uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Brain Busters

Q & A Edition

ts-brain-busterYou all may know that I hate everything, but one thing I definitely do not hate is trivia. Every Tuesday I drag the boyfriend and friends to my local hole in the wall for Quizzo Trivia (It’s nationwide too!) And every week the Bonus rounds make me want to brick the host in the face. So I thought I would share some of my pain with all of you.

The answer to the last Brain Buster is: He stood on a block of ice to hang himself.

Stay, see? Wins! But, we like autoerotic asphyxiation as an answer so, vodkafanta you are 1st runner-up!

Here’s this week’s challenge.

Q. This ballet’s 1913 premiere in Paris caused riots in the audience. Name the ballet and its composer.

The answer will be posted at 5pm Pacific (or something like that, sorry!)

A. Rite of Spring – Igor Stravinsky.

Congrats to Roxydarling and Rev. Random for their correct answers.

bfm, your answer was right on some levels, so congrats to you, too!

August 6, 2009 - Posted by | Brain Busters | , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. Stravinsky, Fire Bird Suite

    Comment by Rev. Random | August 6, 2009 | Reply

  2. “How To Get Old Lady Tail By Prancing Around” by Constantine Maroulis

    Comment by baby fish mouth | August 6, 2009 | Reply

  3. I remember that the Rite of Spring caused a riot, but I don’t remember enough to know if this is the one. That’s Stravinsky, too, I think (I would check, but google is for suckas). Was he like some sort of Victorian Marilyn Manson or something? Or was it more like the type of riot you’d find at a Beatles concert? I have a hard time picturing it. Rioting in a corset is just too demanding.

    Comment by Roxydarling | August 6, 2009 | Reply

  4. Thank you for the quote of the day, Roxy!

    “Rioting in a corset is just too demanding.”

    hilarious!

    Comment by Mae | August 6, 2009 | Reply

  5. Ooh! Yeah, I think it was Rite of Spring, not Fire Bird Suite…oh well. It’s definitely Stravinsky though.

    Comment by Rev. Random | August 6, 2009 | Reply


Leave a comment