uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

RIP, Nano-Boo

Noooo…..

22515211703ea232108mts9Everyone knows Steve Jobs owns me–and my soul. Well, the other day not only did I die a little inside, I also lost a little piece of my soul. My Nano died. (Not to be confused with Nana. She was old and we saw it coming.) I turned on my iPod, and there was that horrible picture: the iPod with crossed out eyes. I had read rumoUrs of this on Apple websites. I never believed it would actually happen to me!

I was so traumatized I had to call one of those hotlines. We hashed it out. Yes, she was 3 years old and her insides were starting to rust from all the sweating I do while running, but she seemed so young.

This has caused me such mental distress, I think I should sue for the price of a new Nano. Steve Jobs did not keep his promises! I don’t remember exactly what they were right now, but I’m sure they were something along the lines of “may your Nano live forever.”

I also believe there is some sort of conspiracy theory going on here. My iPod died the same week the new iPhones came out!!! What are the chances???!!! So, not only did I HAVE to buy a new iPod, I also HAD to buy a new phone. There is definitely shenanigans AND hijinks afoot here. I’m going to have to meet somebody in the Applebee’s parking lot about this.

And now that I’ve had time to think this through, I might just sue my owner for the price of the phone. That will show him who’s owned!

August 5, 2009 - Posted by | Daily Whims, Keepin' it in the Ballyhood | , , ,

15 Comments »

  1. “she was old and we saw it coming.”

    bwahahahahahahaha

    Comment by DonnaMartin | August 5, 2009 | Reply

  2. I know, the nana line really got me. Bless your sweet nana, but she inspired a hilarious line.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | August 5, 2009 | Reply

  3. MERCURY IS IN RETROGRADE! Maybe! I don’t know, but my iPod, HVAC, and computer (which is also a Mac) are all acting like assholes, too.

    Comment by Sarah | August 5, 2009 | Reply

  4. Just throwing it out there–when my iPod died, and I couldn’t imagine replacing it, my husband got me a Zune. And damn that thing is sweet. Not too compatible with the iPhone but at least you don’t have to type random upper and lower case letters like a damned iDiot all the time.

    Comment by Chelsea - PETA Protector | August 6, 2009 | Reply

  5. Mine dies sometimes. I put it in the fridge for a while for Time Out. Seems to work nicely. It opens its eyes or it gets the fridge again!!!!!!!!!!

    Comment by Chronically Constipated | August 6, 2009 | Reply

  6. Yeah I washed mine (imagine my horror when I opened my front loader and out dropped the iPod. NOOOOOOOO!!). I was thinking I was going to need a new one, but apparently letting it sit in rice and then ignoring it for about a month worked! We are a team again!!
    CC- i will be using the fridge trick if he messes up again..

    Comment by payter | August 6, 2009 | Reply

  7. I accidentally dropped my Iphone in the bathtub and it died. But much like heysuueus, I resureccted it with a warm hairdryer. Sure that voided my warranty but it was better than buying a new one.

    I’ve also had a few ipods murdered. All the same culprit, damn toddler. My favorite was when he killed my second nano with a hammer and brought it to me. Yook mama, he boke. He’s also killed various cell phones. I think Steve Jobs is paying him so I have to keep feeding my master with the dollars my husband makes.

    Comment by cookiebees | August 6, 2009 | Reply

  8. Hahaha… Yook mama, he boke… that made my day. Poor, poor sad appliances that belong to cookiebees.

    I’m guilty of the ipod/bath combo, but please tell me the hair dryer was used far far away from the bathtub.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | August 6, 2009 | Reply

  9. I think we need to get Sherlock Holmes on the case. And by Sherlock Holmes I mean RDJ.

    Comment by ellisbell | August 6, 2009 | Reply

  10. I have a Sony. It never dies, and it loves me. And it loads from iTunes. And Chelsea, “iDiot” was classic.

    Comment by AdmittedlyAddicted | August 6, 2009 | Reply

  11. I’m writing a memo to myself about that hair drying thing.

    Comment by cookiebees | August 6, 2009 | Reply

  12. You wouldn’t want to pull a Katy Perry.

    Comment by ellisbell | August 6, 2009 | Reply

  13. I just had a Nano/bath scenario too. I didn’t drop it in the tub but apparently my wet paws on the dial were more than it could handle. The backlight on the screen wouldn’t come on. I kept shaking it and water was coming out by the screen. It shocked me because the 4th gens look pretty water tight! It eventually came back to me and I promised I would never do that to it again. It is orange and I love it and I never want to be parted from it even for a second.

    Comment by oilybohunk7 | August 6, 2009 | Reply

  14. They should have warning for people like us. And make sure to use large print and many pictures.

    Comment by cookiebees | August 6, 2009 | Reply

  15. I am thinking about buying an ipod nano, but I didn’t know they were so sensitive and fragile and disobedient. I have/had a sony jellybean mp3 player and it SUCKED!!! I might send it over to cookiebees kid to teach it a lesson.

    Comment by rumoUr | August 6, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

