uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Ryan O’Neal Puts the Moves on His Daughter at Farrah’s Funeral

Klassy Mack Daddy

article-1023570-06402b480000044d-764_468x646In an interview for Vanity Fair’s upcoming September issue, Farrah Fawcett’s grief-stricken long-time partner, Ryan O’Neal, tells this story to illustrate his point about being a “hopeless father:”

“I had just put the casket in the hearse and I was watching it drive away when a beautiful blonde woman comes up and embraces me,” Ryan told me. “I said to her, ‘You have a drink on you? You have a car?’ She said, ‘Daddy, it’s me-Tatum!’ I was just trying to be funny with a strange Swedish woman, and it’s my daughter. It’s so sick.”

Oh, come now, Ryan. Don’t beat yourself up! It’s probably not any sicker than Tatum’s response:

“That’s our relationship in a nutshell,” Tatum said when I asked her about it. “You make of it what you will.” She sighed. “It had been a few years since we’d seen each other, and he was always a ladies’ man, a bon vivant.”

Also, the Captain Obvious in me would like to point out that this story begs the question, Ryan, you big, charming douche, shouldn’t you wait until AFTER the funeral to start hitting on blonde, Swedish-looking women who are probably your daughter? Okay, that’s maybe more of a judgment than a question, but it hadda be said.

August 3, 2009 - Posted by | Celebrity Shenanigans | , , , ,

7 Comments »

  1. NOt to defend Ryan o’neal or anything, but does anyone watch Rescue Me? Tatum O’neal does look pretty good lately.

    But ewwwww!!!

    Comment by payter | August 3, 2009 | Reply

  2. she is kinda hot

    but yeah anyone else imaging how gross it would be if their dad hit on them. i can’t get this disgusted scowl off my face.

    Comment by lava | August 3, 2009 | Reply

  3. (that’s not my real name, even though my friends sometimes call me that)

    Yeah. It is gross. My father once ogled me at the beach before he recognized that it was me. We’ve both been in therapy ever since.

    Comment by Girl Who's Own Dad Once Accidentally Checked Her Out | August 3, 2009 | Reply

  4. GWODOACHO – yikes! My F-I-L makes inappropriate jokes ALL the time and that skeeves me enough. Can’t even imagine it with my own flesh-and-blood dad.

    Of course, in order for *my* dad to check me out, I’d have to be:

    A) A racehorse
    B) A football game
    C) A tub of ice cream

    Comment by SeaKat | August 3, 2009 | Reply

  5. I had a first cousin hit on me once in a record store. I assumed he was being friendly because he *knew* I was his cousin. He assumed I was being friendly because I wanted to make weird little inbred babies with arms sticking out of their foreheads.

    Comment by shu_shu | August 3, 2009 | Reply

  6. i *might* have tried to hit on my cousin once. but cousin by marriage and he was frickin hot man. and worse, i thought he was my age, which would have been 18. no no, he was 14.

    with facial hair! exhibit a! facial hair!

    Comment by lava | August 3, 2009 | Reply

  7. My brother-in-law’s wife and I won’t go over to our father-in-law’s house anymore because he’s always drunk and always trying to cop a feel. Okay – sometimes he really just can’t stand up anymore, but you know, most of the time…

    Excuse me while I barf.

    Comment by AdmittedlyAddicted | August 4, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

