uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Best in Squee!

ts_big_fistWe here at Thundersquee! love our commenters. We love them so much that we’d sneak out to the parking lot behind the bleachers and make out with them in the back seat of their bitchin’ Camaro. But Thundersquee! is classy, so there will be no heavy petting. Instead, Thundersquee! will highlight the most squee!-worthy comments in a weekly column aptly titled Best in Squee!

And the award goes to…


Perfectly good reasons to like a movie you’ve never seen: Chelsea- PETA Protector

I’ll applaud this film even if it does turn out to be horrible. Why? I’m glad you asked!

1) The aforementioned RDJ
2) I can’t believe Tim Burton hasn’t fucked this storyline in the ass yet with Johnny Depp as Holmes and Helena Bonham Carter as either Watson or a London hooker with some major role in the movie. Whichever has more corsets.

So thank you in advance, Mr. Ritchie. And sorry you had to bone Madonna.


Best/worst thing left in a will: Cristal Methodd

I’ve learned that Jackass is a good way to passive-agressively insult your spouse.

My mom (to dad): I got you Jackass for Christmas. I saw the title and thought of you.

*sigh* and I wonder why I’m still single. That reminds me, I need to update my will to leave “all my hopes for a successful relationship” to my mother.


Best description of what happens to sane people when Nickelback plays: oilybohunk7

How can you even tell when the song changes? ALL Nickelcrap songs sound the same. Just hearing his croaking “Look at this photograph” brings out some sort of PTSD reaction where I piss myself and cry uncontrollably.


Funniest sentence about Miley Cyrus I’ve seen in awhile: rumoUr

Miley should put on her bat wings and take a flying leap into obscurity


So wrong it must be right: syndeypup

Gizmo: “Damnit, the jedi mind trick again!”

Ewok: “I like the dark side…and liquid silk…”


Charming country way of describing how many people moonwalk: shu_shu

DM is right. I’ve seen it happen. Just slip the DJ $5 to play Billie Jean at a white wedding barndance reception in Kansas and you’ll see more moonwalks on that dance floor than there are feathers on a chicken.


Rehabilitated Loverboy fan: justinsloe

I stopped trusting Canadian power-rock after Mike Reno from Loverboy wouldn’t sign my bandanna when I was 8

ok, when I was 31


Dangerous to Kanye if he’s ever in a pimp line up: The Hobo

I couldn’t pick out a Kanye West song from a line up. I couldn’t pick out Kanye West from a line up. Well, not if the line up had a lot of pimps in it anyway.

August 3, 2009 - Posted by | Best in Squee! | ,

7 Comments »

  1. hee hee! Yay! Take that you gay fish!

    Comment by TheHobo | August 3, 2009 | Reply

  2. How did I miss justinsloe the first time? I can’t stop laughing!!!! Well played.

    Comment by shu_shu | August 3, 2009 | Reply

  3. justin sloe cracked me up!

    Comment by SeaKat | August 3, 2009 | Reply

  4. Hilarious prime this week! Congrats all!

    Comment by ellisbell | August 4, 2009 | Reply

  5. I wanna know how I missed MOST of those…oh yeah – freckin’ work. :::grumble:::

    Comment by AdmittedlyAddicted | August 4, 2009 | Reply

  6. haha, The Hobo… I love it.

    Comment by Cristal Methodd | August 4, 2009 | Reply

  7. Such good squeeing all!

    Ad Ad, I have the same problem with work interferring with my Squee time, which is why I end up spamming the site in one shot. You know, that sounded kind of dirty.

    Comment by rumoUr | August 6, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

