uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Johnny Knoxville Makes More Money Than I Thought He Did

The more you knowknox

I love watching Jackass for some reason. I know it’s stupid, but I find it very entertaining. For those who don’t know who Johnny Knoxville is, he is the main idiot from Jackass. Anyway, it seems that he is divorcing his wife of 12 years and is going to pay $6,000 a month in child support. Six thousand isn’t a lot by Hollywood standards, but for some reason I thought he had  less money than that. What’s even more disturbing is that he’s a father. “Sorry honey, I can’t pick you up from school today because I have to go hit myself in the nuts with a hammer and then drink horse sperm.” How did he manage to reproduce after assaulting his junk for so long? These are the questions that pop into my mind after reading a simple divorce story.  Welcome to my world.

July 29, 2009 - Posted by | Celebrity Shenanigans | , ,

8 Comments »

  1. I love Jackass too, I can’t even figure out why because I normally abhor gross-out humor.

    The one where he has Pontius in his banana-hammock bound in his trunk and then goes to gas stations where Pontius jumps out and scares bystanders is one of my favorites. “Excuse me, I have a full-grown, semi-nude male bound with duct tape in my trunk and I was looking to go out to the desert to burry him. How do I get to 5 South?”

    Comment by oilybohunk7 | July 29, 2009 | Reply

  2. I’ve learned that Jackass is a good way to passive-agressively insult your spouse.

    My mom (to dad): I got you Jackass for Christmas. I saw the title and thought of you.

    *sigh* and I wonder why I’m still single. That reminds me, I need to update my will to leave “all my hopes for a successful relationship” to my mother.

    Comment by Cristal Methodd | July 29, 2009 | Reply

  3. Hahahaha…. that was fabulous, CM

    Comment by baby fish mouth | July 29, 2009 | Reply

  4. Maybe he went to the Michael Jackson school of reproduction
    I think Tom Cruise was one of it’s notable grads

    Comment by chelsea | July 29, 2009 | Reply

  5. actually, the reason he has a lot of money is cause he owns the company that produces Jackass (Dickhouse Productions) and he kinda created Jackass. Smart move for someone that does stuff thats so stupid. I love him though.

    Comment by Audioaddiction | July 29, 2009 | Reply

  6. The fact that he’s passing on genes makes Darwin spin in his grave. On the other hand, he has sort of proven he’s tough, in a way, and that could be a survival trait we still need. Though, I doubt highly that our race will be faced with any sort of massive climate event where the ability to inflict hilarious pain on your genitals will be a genetic ace in the hole.

    Comment by Roxydarling | July 29, 2009 | Reply

  7. See, I’m one of the people who can’t stand to watch that show. Too much cringing and bemoaning the future of mankind…

    Comment by TheHobo | July 29, 2009 | Reply

  8. I can’t feckin stand that show. Despite all that, I think Johnny Knoxville is kinda cute.

    Comment by blah | July 29, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

