uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Twilight: New Moon Bootleg Video

Here we go again ts-twilight_new_moon-13018

Once again, I have to say that I just don’t get what the big deal is. I haven’t read the books; I did see the last movie and I thought it was godawful. It seems like the only reason Twilight is popular is because people, mostly girls, insist that it is.

The video here is pretty crappy but that doesn’t matter. The real reason I am posting this is for the background noise of people, mostly girls, reacting to what they are seeing. Someone should call Guinness because at the one minute thirty three mark the person taking the video captured what might be the largest simultaneous orgasm ever caught on film at a Con. After last year’s Princess Leia in a slave girl costume contest, that’s really saying something.

Video after the jump.


July 27, 2009 - Posted by | Movie Marquis | , , ,

10 Comments »

  1. I don’t get the movie hype. The first movie DID suck. Royal. But I loved the books…so I can’t say anything about that. I don’t remove my pants everytime I walk past them, but I enjoyed them immensely. The writing is amateur, but I don’t always read a book for writing excellence – usually, I just want to escape my stressed out life. Also, I appreciate that it got me reinterested in the classics. Bella reads a lot of classics, and since it’s been so long, I’ve been touching on them again too – and I’ve really enjoyed the literary excellence in THOSE. So, I have a well-rounded affection for the series.

    Comment by AdmittedlyAddicted | July 27, 2009 | Reply

  2. I am with you AA. I am currently reading the third book (Eclipse). I haven’t been tempted to make any Twilight bricks, but I do look for any opportunity to read.
    I will probably never see the movie(s) because I rarely watch movies alone (I fall asleep too often), and my husband isn’t interested. Plus books are ALWAYS better than the movies. Though I am intreged by The Time Travellers Wife….can a movie do that book justice??

    Comment by payter | July 27, 2009 | Reply

  3. Okay, so how creepy is it that What’sHerDamage appologized for bleeding, something that would have send EdWood into a fang craze.

    It was like watching an abuse victim drop something and go into hysterical appologies, afraid of being backhanded.

    And if the books/movies showed how destructive the relationship is, but she still ends up with her stalker/abuser…gotta say, no way I could ever be a fan.

    You shouldn’t have to apologize for bleeding your own blood.

    πŸ˜›

    Comment by TheHobo | July 27, 2009 | Reply

  4. Hobo – yup. Edward was a creepy, controlling stalker. TMIMO.

    And I’m bummed that Taylor Lautner just isn’t remotely cute to me…in the books I thought Jacob was hot, but this dude leaves me cold.

    Comment by SeaKat | July 27, 2009 | Reply

  5. Yeah, as I am reading the books I am kind of rooting for Jacob cause he seems just a bit more exciting to me. That guy wasn’t even remotely hot.
    Controlling guys just bug me.

    Comment by payter | July 27, 2009 | Reply

  6. I was at the Con. In Hall H. Squeeeing like a teenager. Think I hear me in there some where. The books are definitely better. The first movie was not a good movie, but I got sucked into it anyway because Rob is hot. Edward is not controlling, he just knows more because he’s been around longer and can read minds, but he is overprotective. But I don’t mind it because he is so in love with her and in the end, he lets her decide how she wants to live her life. If you read Midnight Sun (Edward’s side of the story for Twilight)you understand his character better – on stepheniemeyer.com)Only the first 12 chapters were released because some punk leaked it. Ok, putting away my geek flag now.

    Comment by TT2 | July 28, 2009 | Reply

  7. “He’s just knows more because he’s been around longer and can read minds, but he is overprotective.”

    Also why teenagers shouldn’t date older men. Another mark against Twilight. πŸ˜‰

    Comment by TheHobo | July 28, 2009 | Reply

  8. i’m not gonna lie, i find bob pattinson to be hot as hell. looking at him be all pretty and whatnot was the only reason i didn’t stab my television in the face when i was watching twilight.

    taylor whatshisass looks 150 pounds of fail.

    Comment by DonnaMartin | July 28, 2009 | Reply

  9. True Hobo, teens should not date older men. They can’t handle it. I, however am an adult. I would like to handle Rob Pattinson. A lot.

    Comment by TT2 | July 29, 2009 | Reply

  10. Hehehehehe…go for it TT2! πŸ™‚

    Comment by TheHobo | July 29, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

