uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Random-dome!

Catch Us Up on You

lolpred

Here at Thundersquee!, we believe in freedom of speech and self-expression. To show you just how much we believe, we’ve decided to give you a little corner where you can spew forth whatever happens to pop into your mind. Angry? Tell us about it. Happy? Shout it from the rooftops. Drunk as hell? Write an incoherent rant that nobody will understand. There’s only one rule: If you have to fight amongst yourselves, leave the shivs and chains at home.

July 24, 2009 - Posted by | Random-dome! |

39 Comments »

  1. I showed up in the Applebees’ parking lot, and no one was there. I had to fight amongst myself. Saddy face.
    I guess I’ll have to finish off these provisions.

    Comment by ellisbell | July 24, 2009 | Reply

  2. i’m stuck in traffic! hold on!

    Comment by stopthemadness | July 24, 2009 | Reply

  3. I’m listening to This American Life but I’ve been crabby all day so after this I’m off to the Applebees’ parking lot to work out some not so latent aggression spurred on by racist bullshit, greedy bastards, passive aggressive bullshit posing as thoughtlessness and the fact that I don’t have enough money to hire someone to clean and organize my house.

    Comment by Rev. Random | July 24, 2009 | Reply

  4. got an A on the 21 page paper i passed in this week!

    WOO! which is why i’m in a wine haze now. a cheap red glorious wine haze. but i’m also cold, because i just got in after listening to a band outside for several hours, and it’s only about 8 degrees C. it’s freaking JULY mother nature. get with the goddamn program.

    Comment by karisitah | July 24, 2009 | Reply

  5. karisitah i’ve got the wine! and i wish i got the cold! another blustery 103 degree day here, according to my car.

    and, i LOVE not being pregnant

    bring on the wine beer and lack of sleep!!

    Comment by lava | July 24, 2009 | Reply

  6. I just bought a laptop today along with a USB modem so despite not having cable, I now have the internets at home. Blah takes a flying LEAP into 1992!

    Wooo hooo!

    Comment by blah | July 24, 2009 | Reply

  7. congrats karisitah!! sounds like you worked really hard, i hope you have fun celebrating!

    Comment by baby fish mouth | July 24, 2009 | Reply

  8. i already drank a bunch of scotch to celebrate whatever someone said that happened that was good.

    yeah.

    good.

    drinking for good. of all hagkind.

    Comment by stopthemadness | July 24, 2009 | Reply

  9. I just went through the old “Caption This” posts (yeah, read procrastination continues into the late evening) and had a great laugh. Thanks ya’ll! I needed that.

    Comment by Rev. Random | July 24, 2009 | Reply

  10. It’s my Birthday tomorrow and my parents have to go to a funeral…way to ruin my birthday dead guy.

    Comment by silent noodles | July 25, 2009 | Reply

  11. Oh no SN that sucks (the dead guy ruining your party, that is)! Maybe they can put a luau shirt on him and you can bring him to the party?

    What? Weekend at Bernies is a classic.

    Comment by blah | July 25, 2009 | Reply

  12. SN – happy birthday despite that…:)

    I’m cleaning my house for my doosh brother to visit.

    Comment by Cait | July 25, 2009 | Reply

  13. happy tomorrow birthday, silent noodles! hope it’s an awesome one, despite the funeral thing. at least it’s just your parents going, and YOU don’t have to go…

    cait: if he’s a doosh, don’t clean up. make things as unlivable as possible, then he’ll leave sooner. better yet, leave a list of chores for HIM to do.

    STM: hope yesterday’s scotch isn’t causing you pain today. scotch. *shudder*

    bfm: thanks! official celebration tonight. i’m halfway done!

    blah: welcome to the world of the tech-connected!

    lava: does that mean you recently had a baby?

    Comment by karisitah | July 25, 2009 | Reply

  14. happy birthday silent noodles!!

    cait i second karisitah, “doosh visiting” and “cleaning for” just don’t even sound right.

    and yes! i did, he’s almost 2 wks old and the cutest thing on earth 🙂 if i don’t say so myself…

    Comment by lava | July 25, 2009 | Reply

  15. Happy Birthday SN!!
    Happy Baby lava!!
    Happy Paper with a good grade Karistah!
    Happy drinking everyone!!

    So I am spending the summer taking a CNA (certified nursing assistant) course every Saturday. I have to take it to get into the nursing program I am thinking of getting into. If anyone here is a CNA, I bow down to you. That shit is hard! Coming home to my whiny kids and poopy diapers (not to mentio kids still in their pjs at 3:30 pm!! Good job daddy!!), is ten times easier than what I just went through. The emotional side of it alone wears me out (I am doing my clinicals in long term care for Alzheimer’s patients). Get thee a drinky-poo pronto!!!!!

    Comment by payter | July 25, 2009 | Reply

  16. mentio = mention.

    mmmmm mentos.

    Comment by payter | July 25, 2009 | Reply

  17. lol @ blah

    i’m with payter – happy birthday sn, happy baby lava!

    happy working your ass off, payter!

    i’m at home eating health food tonight. carrots, french beans, and light beer. did you hear that people? LIGHT BEER.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | July 25, 2009 | Reply

  18. payter thanks for everything you have done for alzheimer’s patients – i have such a soft spot for that disease (and probably a genetic predisposition for it) – anyone who puts in any time (required or no!) is a hero to me. thanks.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | July 25, 2009 | Reply

  19. Agreed bfm (to payter). They think my dad has alzheimer’s, along with a few members of my family who’ve suffered/died from it, and I applaud you. You put Superman to shame.

    Comment by Chelsea - PETA Protector | July 25, 2009 | Reply

  20. My ears itch and I just ate almost an entire bowel of instant vanilla pudding… I don’t regret it.

    Comment by XENU | July 26, 2009 | Reply

  21. “bowel of instant vanilla pudding” is the most hilarious typo of the day because after eating that much pudding, i’m pretty sure whatever is in your bowels is akin to chocolate pudding.

    jello puddin’ pops! with the puddin’ and the pops!

    Comment by stopthemadness | July 26, 2009 | Reply

  22. Thanks guys! I am just doing the work so I can hopefully get into nursing school, but there are people who do the grunt work every day for reals! I wouldn’t mind working with Alzheimer’s patients, but I don’t want to do the grunt work. Everytime I did “peri care” (changing the briefs and wiping them off), I kept saying, “Just a step to get into the program” to myself. Not to mention I cry at the drop of a hat, and actually cried 3 times during the day. The biggest tear jerker was watching a man who came in to feed his wife at every meal. She had no idea. He sat there with his arm around her and the love just radiated off of him. That is devotion.
    Gets me everytime.

    Comment by payter | July 26, 2009 | Reply

  23. awwww… that would get to me too. i cry at everything. i cried in the movie uncle buck.

    hey, do you watch nurse jackie? i’m reminded of that nurse intern on the show.

    Comment by stopthemadness | July 26, 2009 | Reply

  24. Payter are you doing clinicals in a hospital or at a LTC community? I work at an Assisted Living that specializes in Alzheimer’s/Dementia care. I’m in administration, not direct care, but if you really end up falling in love with the work, let me know. The company I work for has properties in the KC area.

    Comment by shu_shu | July 26, 2009 | Reply

  25. aie payter you are strong! just hearing that story would get me on a bad day.

    Comment by lava | July 26, 2009 | Reply

  26. I’ve been in Maine since Thursday. Before I left, I sent an email to all my old friends – a lot of whom I don’t have phone numbers for – to try to pack in visits with as many of them as possible. I figured I’d check the responses when I got here. Which didn’t happen until THIS MORNING, because the internets here were broken. I just checked my email and apparently a whole bunch of people had time over the weekend and had been waiting to hear back from me. Grrr.

    Comment by Sarah | July 27, 2009 | Reply

  27. I leave for vacation in less than 3 weeks! Woo hoo!

    I stayed up until 6:30am Saturday night/Sunday morning, which made for a long weekend. I take that back, I went to lay in bed at 6:30am, but my brother-in-law and my husbands best friend kareoking at the top of their lungs in my living room conducting some American Idol contest between the two of them, and with no judges but each other, kept me up laughing my ass off in bed until sometime after 8am. Ahhh, long weekends…hello Monday morning Starbucks. It was worth it.

    Comment by AdmittedlyAddicted | July 27, 2009 | Reply

  28. I leave Sunday for Mass (the state, not the Catholic thing). I should be there for almost the entire month. It’s work related so I’m not going to have much fun, but I am DEFINATELY going to throw a bag of Lipton into the HarboUr. Take THAT you limey’s!

    Comment by blah | July 27, 2009 | Reply

  29. I forgot to mention, I was at Applebee’s (swear it) I just got distracted by the $2 LIT’s…

    Comment by AdmittedlyAddicted | July 27, 2009 | Reply

  30. Poor Sarah. Stupid internets.

    Shu_shu it is LTC…perchance I work for one of your LTC facilities. It is in the KC area, and it is Alzheimer’s/Dementia….if so, its a squee, squee world!!

    Comment by payter | July 27, 2009 | Reply

  31. Weird! Is your ED’s name Gina?

    Comment by shu_shu | July 27, 2009 | Reply

  32. i appeared in federal court for the first time this a.m. (i’ve been all cal. state court for the past 8 years, give or take a couple unemployed years) and i won my motion! i didn’t really have to say anything b/c the judge had made up his mind to grant my motion based on my briefs, but still. it was very excite for me.

    also, federal courtrooms are faUncy. like what i imagined it would be like based on watching LA Law. The state courtrooms are pretty blergh.

    Comment by stopthemadness | July 27, 2009 | Reply

  33. A celebratory Scotch for all!!!!!!!!!!!

    Comment by shu_shu | July 27, 2009 | Reply

  34. gee whiz. after working a 10 hour day, i came home to find that mr. nate dogg doggerson had taken a giant watery crap on the floor. luckily i have stone floors so it was an easy clean up. he hasn’t crapped or peed indoors in about 6 years. but my god, the smell. and he had to sit in the smelly apt for at least a few hours (depending on whether he crapped before or after my dog walker came.)

    poor dogg!

    hell, poor me!

    ::guzzles beer::

    ::pours some in dog bowl::

    ::says fuck it, and laps it up out of said bowl::

    Comment by stopthemadness | July 29, 2009 | Reply

  35. hahahaha

    wait stone floors? THAT SOUNDS AWESOME. are you in an apartment??

    i always wonder what you can give dogs at those times. i wonder if he could stomach a little maalox or something.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | July 30, 2009 | Reply

  36. i haven’t had a chance to read TS! all day and now i’m afraid to because i’m worried that people are talking about the SYTYCD results.

    paranoia?

    yes.

    so.

    someone tell me that no one in the comments has revealed the winner so i can catch up!

    hahahaha.

    i need help.

    in the face.

    Comment by stopthemadness | August 6, 2009 | Reply

  37. i haven’t seen any spoilers yet crazy lady

    but i will post them on every other site you visit hmmmmhahahaha

    Comment by lava | August 6, 2009 | Reply

  38. thank you kindly, lava. i’ve been so damn busy all week, i feel like i’m a squeer! rather than an editor-in-chief!

    🙂

    golly i hope, i hope brandon and jeanette reprise that argentine tango.

    don’t tell me!

    but i just hope they do.

    Comment by stopthemadness | August 6, 2009 | Reply

  39. btw, bfm, i’m in an apartment with stone tiles.

    it’s great for “oops i shit on the floor.”

    Comment by stopthemadness | August 6, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

