uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Hump Day Time Wasters

Time to stick it to the bossts-humpday-1

First up is a game that I think will take us all back to our childhood. The game is called “Floater.” All you need to do is poke a dead body with a stick and rack up points.

Play here.

Next up is a game about ethnic cleansing. What you need to do is eliminate all the sad red shapes and save the happy green ones. The blue shapes are neutral, you can get rid of them all you want if it means the green shapes will have their ideal world. I might be reading more into this game than there is. I will warn you, this game is a time suck. I sat down yesterday and played all the way through it and the bonus levels even though I really should have been doing other things, like writing for Thundersquee!  It’s all good though; by putting it in this post I wasn’t wasting time, I was doing research. What can I say, I have the work ethic of a government employee.

Play here.

I think we need some music. Depending on how well you and your boss get along you might want to adjust the volume accordingly.


For the Time Waster based on the below image, follow the directions and prepare to trip balls.

ts-endless-trippy-flash-animation


Play here.

Finally I’ll leave you with a video from James at War. It’s a spoof of Nickelback’s song Rockstar. I think James at War hits the nail on the head with this. Give it a listen.


July 22, 2009 - Posted by | Hump Day Time Wasters | , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. James At War managed to make fun of all pop stars and Nickelback. Love him!

    Comment by TheHobo | July 22, 2009 | Reply

  2. I also have already spent way too much time getting rid of the red squares…

    Comment by TheHobo | July 22, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

