uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Daily Bale

Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Third Bale from the Sun

Third Rock from the Sun was one of my favorite shows at one point, so Tommy being all grown up and hot is kind of freaky, but he is and he has managed to grow up well for someone who has been acting since the age of 6.  He’s actively avoided celebrity and all the trappings of fame, and has emerged as what some critics are calling one of the best indie actors working today. (Want proof?  See Brick.) Dick would be so proud.

joseph-gordon-levitt7

July 20, 2009 - Posted by | Daily Bale |

12 Comments »

  1. He is so cute now. Actually, in the later 3rd Rock episodes, he was getting disturbingly cute, in a jailbait, OMG-I-Can’t-Believe-I’m-Looking-At-Him-This-Way kinda way.

    Excuse me. I have to get the door. Chris Hansen is knocking. I bet he’s lost.

    Comment by SeaKat | July 20, 2009 | Reply

  2. he was bad ass and win in Brick. as was lukas haas.

    Comment by DonnaMartin | July 20, 2009 | Reply

  3. Agreed! My husband and I were just talking recently about when and how he became one of those actors that, when he’s in a movie, we automatically assume it’ll be good. Nice transition, JGL.

    Comment by Chelsea - PETA Protector | July 20, 2009 | Reply

  4. Does anyone else think he looks *startlingly* like Heath Ledger (RIP)?

    It’s the eyes.

    Comment by SeaKat | July 20, 2009 | Reply

  5. Brick was SO good and such a pleasant surprise.

    I want more JGL. MORE! What’s he coming out with next?

    Edit: maybe THIS is the next generation of Bale’s?

    Comment by TheHobo | July 20, 2009 | Reply

  6. You might have to give him a pass on his next movie, Hobo. He’s playing Cobra Commander in the new G.I. Joe movie. Word is the movie is a bigger hot mess than an Amy Winehouse, Lady Gaga, Lindsey Lohan three-way.

    Comment by KeeblerKahn | July 20, 2009 | Reply

  7. Keebler I think he may be making up for his G.I.Joe mess in a movie with Zooey D that I read about recently. Hopefully anyway!!???

    Comment by payter | July 20, 2009 | Reply

  8. I think it’s funny that he was in a movie called “Brick” considering squeers love of bricks and faces.

    payter, I think that movies is called “500 days of summer” and i hear it’s pretty good too. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PsD0NpFSADM

    Comment by rumoUr | July 20, 2009 | Reply

  9. He’s Cobra Commander? Oh no!

    That movie looks so awful…

    I’m sure he just did it for the paycheck…*sniff*

    Comment by TheHobo | July 21, 2009 | Reply

  10. Super old thread…but SeaKat, he definitely looks Ledgeresque.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | August 19, 2009 | Reply

  11. So let’s start a campaign keeping him from all sorts of drugs, prescription and otherwise…

    Comment by TheHobo | August 19, 2009 | Reply

  12. Agreed. He’s so cute, I just want to pinch his bum.

    And by that, I mean “bottom”. I am in no way implying that he carries his own, personal homeless person around with him, nor that I would wish to assault said homeless person if said homeless person existed. Which he does not. Allegedly.

    Comment by SeaKat | August 19, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

