uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Calling All Torchwood Fans

Children of Earth begins on BBC America

torchwood_childrenofearth_keyart-thumb-300x384-13953If you are like me, you were disappointed when you learned season three was only going to be 5 episodes. I’ve already seen Children of Earth and let me tell you, they made the most of it. If you are a fan you won’t be disappointed. You’ll be saddened and shocked, but not disappointed. Torchwood was on the edge of being canceled, but after the ratings it got when it ran on BBC One, I think it’s safe to say Torchwood will be back.

The fate of the world hangs in the balance and the Doctor is nowhere to be found.

Who needs the Doctor when you have Captain Jack Harkness, Gwen and Ianto.

If you have already seen it don’t spoil it for the others, please.

Trailer after the jump!

July 20, 2009 - Posted by | Culture Critic, News You May or May Not Use | , ,

3 Comments »

  1. I’m very Squee! about this, as I love both The Doctor and Captain Jack. 😉

    Comment by Cait | July 20, 2009 | Reply

  2. I’ll be watching!

    Comment by rumoUr | July 20, 2009 | Reply

  3. So I just found out I have BBC America in time to see the replay of the last season finale (which made me cry, damnit, even though I knew what was going to happen) and I have heard from several people, including the site i09 that the mini series was brutal and good.

    SO looking forward to it! It starts tonight and my DVR is primed!

    Comment by TheHobo | July 20, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

