uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

ZOMG, ROBOT ZOMBIES!

My dream AND nightmare hath come true!

eatr-robot-warningThe military has proposed that a robot–known as the Energetically Autonomous Tactical Robot, AKA the much more sinister sounding E.A.T.R–clean up some battlefields. This robot can “find, ingest, and extract energy from biomass in the environment – AND OTHER ORGANICALLY BASED ENERGY SOURCES” – i.e., PEOPLE, people!

eatr_450

E.A.T.R. of BRAINS!!!

This robot was made to comb fields for biomatter. Fox News claims that this robot is a vegetarian; I have my doubts. I can’t help agreeing with this report

Either way – ZOMG! ZOMBIE ROBOTS!!!!!!1!!1!!!!!1!1111!!



July 17, 2009 - Posted by | News You May or May Not Use | , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. Shot hot coffee on my laptop when I read:

    “If shutdown is imminent, it might implement code Dahmer as it’s long term strategy”

    I won’t be re-enlisting anytime soon!

    Great Post!

    Comment by drgnsldr | July 17, 2009 | Reply

  2. Normal zombies love “braaaaiiiinnnsss”. These veggie robots love “graaaaaiiiinnnsss”.

    Comment by WhoMee | July 17, 2009 | Reply

  3. I am totally with you. It’s like getting what you wish for then realizing what you wish for might eat you.

    Comment by oneofthevoicesinmyhead | July 17, 2009 | Reply

  4. Awesome.

    You are the first person I would like to find in case of a zombie outbreak, or you know.. if all the men disappeared off the face of the Earth, except for me and my monkey pal.

    Comment by ManBearPig | July 17, 2009 | Reply

  5. Aw, MBP!
    I’ll be your Michonne 4EVA and EVA!

    Comment by Sarah | July 17, 2009 | Reply

  6. (Obviously I couldn’t find the good clip of the kid saying it…)

    Comment by ManBearPig | July 17, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

