uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A $300K OOPS!

Apparently domestic violence is a social gaffe

foksv-ct6zusChris Brown paid jeweler Jason of Beverly Hills $300,000 to create a tacky-ass necklace that reads “OOPS!” to wear as a form of public apology to P. Diddy’s (or whatever his nom de jour is today) Fourth of July party.  It’s good to see Brown is so understanding of the severity of his crime.  Yes, Chris, the appropriate level of apology for felony assault is, indeed, “oops!” Although, the necklace really should have read “Oops! I am a sick young man who broke Rhianna’s face over a text message.” Or maybe, “Oops! I’m a fuckhead who is basically getting away with something other men would have done hard time for.” Or possibly, “Oops! My friends insulate me and tell me I did nothing wrong, so I think bashing in my girlfriend’s face is acceptable behavior, or at worst a faux pas.” Or even, “Oops!  I exist.”  I guess the extra words would have cost too much…

Thanks for the tip, AdAd.

July 14, 2009 - Posted by | Celebrity Shenanigans, Criminally Stupid, Doosh Watch 2009 | , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Oh! Oh! I got another one…

    “Oops! I got this chain to compensate for my small dick. Coincidentally, I beat up on girls for the same reason.”

    What, too long? Eh.

    You’re welcome for the tip. Some stories, I just gotta have the squee take on.

    Comment by AdmittedlyAddicted | July 14, 2009 | Reply

  2. Let’s hope it isn’t for “Oops, I did it again.”

    Comment by HolyChow | July 14, 2009 | Reply

  3. It’s “Oops! I’m a big DB.” Or “Oops! I was an accident.”

    Comment by rumoUr | July 14, 2009 | Reply

  4. Oops! I jizzed in my pants.

    Comment by TheHobo | July 15, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

