uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Ron Weasley Has Swine Flu

Of course he doests-ron-weasley

Rupert Grint is recovering from a bout with the swine flu. Is it just me or does it even susprise anyone that Rupert would be the one to catch it on the set of the new film? When I read that someone on the set of Harry Potter had caught swine flu, my first thought was it had to be Rupert Grint. In life, like in the movies, Rupert is comic relief.

“It has just been confirmed that Rupert Grint has taken a few days out of filming due to a mild bout of swine flu.  He has now recovered and is looking forward to joining his fellow cast member at the junket and premieres this week and will return to filming directly afterwards.”

I have a new message for the Pig Nation. Stay away from Hermione and Harry. I mean Emma Watson and Daniel Radcliffe. They have potential to go on and have careers after Harry Potter. My BBQ season is just getting started. You know what kind of damage I can do to your kind. I’m going to assume you saw that Harold and Maude rip off movie he made and let it pass, this time.

You’re on notice. My minions will be watching you.

ts-tarsier

Source.


July 9, 2009 - Posted by | Celebrity Shenanigans | , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. I read that as “Rupert Giles is recovering from a bout of swine flu”.

    🙂

    Comment by Stay, see? | July 9, 2009 | Reply

  2. Hahahahahaha!

    I miss Rupert Giles….how is old Tony Head doing? Anyone see Repo Man: The Genetic Opera?

    How terrifyingly awesome was that?!?!

    Okay I was really drunk, and I don’t remember most if it, but Paris in a black wig was better than blonde Paris.

    Comment by TheHobo | July 9, 2009 | Reply

  3. Haha! I’ve only ever seen bits of Harry Potter, but I can totally see the schadenfreude in Rupert getting swine flu. In those bits, by the way, I noticed that he only has one facial expression, other than deadpan — left side of mouth turned up.

    Comment by WhoMee | July 9, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

