uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Naked Man Flying

PUT YOUR CLOTHES BACK ONts-naked-plane

Last week, this guy decided he wanted to be naked on an airplane–unfortunately, not in the good way.)  Fifty year old Keith Wright took all his clothes off on a US Airways flight from Charlotte to Los Angeles.
A flight attendant attempted to cover him with a blanket, which he promptly threw off (although I can’t say I blame him for THAT. Those airline blankets are suspect – who wants THAT on their junk.) Wright then began punching and kicking the attendant, who asked two off-duty police officers who happened to be on board for help. They were able to handcuff Crazy McNakedson and get him under control until an emergency landing was made in Albequerque, NM.

Why are people in the throes of mania always so adamant about not wanting to wear clothes in public? It’s as though there’s a checklist for mental breakdowns:

1. Remove clothes for NO REASON.
2. Make a scene if anyone suggests that perhaps the clothes should go back on.
3. Go completely apeshit.

Why can’t people have manias that start with, say, offering a puppy to everyone? They don’t have to be real puppies; it’s the thought that counts. I’m jus’ sayin’. Start out on a warm note, then maybe people won’t mind so much when you insist on taking off your clothes.

Source.

July 8, 2009 - Posted by | Culture Critic, News You May or May Not Use | , , ,

7 Comments »

  1. I want to know where the hell that picture came from… 😛

    Comment by TheHobo | July 8, 2009 | Reply

  2. I can see some guy going, “Hey, hold this, will ya?” before handing me a puppy and beginning to take off all his kit. Needless to say, I would take the puppy and run rather than commence a discussion on his rapidly dwindling ensemble and what he intends to do when he reaches the go zone.

    Comment by Roxydarling | July 8, 2009 | Reply

  3. I think there should be some sort of Thesis out there concerning the thought process leading to the removal of the clothes. What goes through those people’s minds much be priceless – you can’t make that kind of crazy up.

    Might sound like, “Pants, you have been letting your zipper stare at my goodies without any repercussions. If you refuse to take the proper steps to instill peace with my goodies, I will support goodies in a contact/communication black-out with you and zipper.” And pants were like, “Bitch, zipper says goodies is paranoid – ain’t nobody lookin’ at ’em.” And then, fevered nakedness ensues. At least that’s what happened to me.

    Comment by Bizzzzle | July 8, 2009 | Reply

  4. hahahahahahaha. hilarious, bizzzzle.

    Comment by DonnaMartin | July 8, 2009 | Reply

  5. Ew, those seats don’t have any plastic on them. :-X

    Comment by blah | July 8, 2009 | Reply

  6. This is HIGHlarious…get it? I know, I’m so clever.

    BTW, when I was between the ages of like 2 – 4 years old, I was a little nudist and would take off my clothes all the time. I think my reasoning back then was that the clothes hurt. Maybe that’s what crazy people think too.

    Comment by rumoUr | July 8, 2009 | Reply

  7. AHAHAHAHA!

    Comment by Sarah | July 8, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

