uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Random Drunk Emission

Cloudy Skies With No Chance Of Rain Editiontucsonaz

As most of you may know, I live in the Valley Of The Sun Stroke. We are currently in our “monsoon” season which means it’s humid as hell but it never rains more than two drops. Take today for instance: Cloudy as hell with 50% humidity and not a drop of freaking rain. I’m originally from east Texas for god’s sake; I need rain. I can’t figure out for the life of me why I decided to move to a place that’s hotter than Satan’s ass. Many of the hags live in places where there is snow and rain and actual weather and I can’t help but envy them. The forecast yesterday? Partly cloudy and over 100 degrees. Tomorrow? Partly cloudy and over 100 degrees. Forecast for the next three months? Partly cloudy, sometimes sunny and over 100 degrees. Please Jebus, send winter soon.

July 6, 2009 - Posted by | Random Drunk Emissions | ,

15 Comments »

  1. At least your weather is consistent. I live where the weather has bipolar multiple personality disorder. Two days ago, for example, it was 28 degrees C and sunny, not a cloud to be seen and all was right with the world. Yesterday brought torrential rain, thunder and lightning. Today, we have a grand total of 8 degrees C and fog. It feels like March. The forecast for Wednesday of this week? Back up in the high 20’s and beach weather. That’s what I get for living in the middle of the Atlantic Ocean, I suppose.

    Comment by karisitah | July 6, 2009 | Reply

  2. You live in Bermuda?

    Comment by WhoMee | July 6, 2009 | Reply

  3. WhoMee:

    me? or deimos?

    Certainly not me. If I lived in Bermuda, I wouldn’t have to look at snow 5 ft deep in the winter, spend 5 months of the year avoiding winter sports and maintaining an air of disdain for the people that enjoy such things.

    Comment by karisitah | July 6, 2009 | Reply

  4. karisitah, I’m trying to figure out where you live in the middle of the Atlantic.

    Comment by WhoMee | July 6, 2009 | Reply

  5. duh, whomee. she lives under the sea! everything’s better down where it’s wetter take it from me!

    Comment by DonnaMartin | July 6, 2009 | Reply

  6. Well, maybe not exactly the middle, but I am on an island. Now I don’t want to tell you, namely because I’m supposed to be doing other things and would much rather while away my time flitting about on the interweb. Care to guess?

    I’m in the Northern Hemisphere. I’m on an island. It’s moderately cold in winter, fairly hot in summer. We have a couple of lovely cities but a low population density, which leads some people to mistakenly believe that we’re entirely rural (which is untrue!)

    ?

    Comment by karisitah | July 6, 2009 | Reply

  7. Hahahahaha. Allmoste gav myself away but teh good Lord proctected me frum the demon Web sight!! And the edit feechur helped, to.

    Comment by WestboroRulz | July 6, 2009 | Reply

  8. Cannibal breeder! J’accuse!!!

    Comment by DonnaMartin | July 6, 2009 | Reply

  9. Ha! I love the phonetic spelling of “feature.”

    Comment by shu_shu | July 6, 2009 | Reply

  10. Sierra Vista is much nicer (temperature wise) this time of year. It’s down by the border, but really high in elevation. It’s cooler but it rains a lot more.

    Comment by blah | July 6, 2009 | Reply

  11. I’m going to guess that karisitah lives in Canada; either in the maritimes or Newfoundland. Hmmmm…so my final guess is, karisitah, in Newfoundland, with a candlestick.

    Comment by rumoUr | July 6, 2009 | Reply

  12. karisitahs location needs to be a brain buster.

    Comment by AdmittedlyAddicted | July 7, 2009 | Reply

  13. Iceland? Ireland? Some other I-sland? I suck at geography.

    Comment by Stay, see? | July 7, 2009 | Reply

  14. rumoUr has it!

    It’s one of those. As for the candlestick thing, I swear it was an accident. *shifty eyes*

    Comment by karisitah | July 7, 2009 | Reply

  15. Yay! I gots it right!

    Ummmm…yes I believe you when you say it was an accident
    *backs slowly away*

    Comment by rumoUr | July 7, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

