uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Best In Squee!

ts_big_fist

We here at Thundersquee! love our commenters. We love them so much that we’d sneak out to the parking lot behind the bleachers and make out with them in the back seat of their bitchin’ Camaro. But Thundersquee! is classy, so there will be no heavy petting. Instead, Thundersquee! will highlight the most squee!-worthy comments in a weekly column aptly titled Best in Squee!

And the award goes to…

Least likely to eat anything adorable: shu_shu

That is one squirrel that I could not bring myself to eat.


Meanest Compliment: The Hobo

Am I the only one who feels like she got smushed down from her head? Like, she was meant to be a taller, leaner person, but someone squished down on her head and made her this short, wide thing. I mean, she’s fit and all…but she looks like she just barely isn’t a dwarf, you know? A hot dwarf…but a dwarf.


Favorite phrase of the week: ellisbell

I think it’s time to tuck-a-hoe and take a crown.


Good Thinking: Cristal Methodd

I saw Transformers last night. All I could think was: “If I’m ever in a desert being chased by mechanical transforming aliens, please for the love of Bale make sure I have a bra on. That just looks painful.”


Best imitation of a Westboro Church member: WestboroRulz

Teh beez R dying becawz God hates our libruhl, Satin-wurshipping countree!!!11!!11!!

Repent, sinnerz, befor its to late!!1!!!!


Friend of the Bees: Rev. Random

Well, this is kind of understandable given the Bee Apocalypse that’s underway. Figures they’d want to get some religion. I certainly hope they didn’t kill them!


Definitely Maybe: Chelsea-PETA Protector

This was a tough one. I voted for the classic because of my hatred of all things Cameron Diaz, but the apparent lack of razors in the 70’s (and WAY before the discovery of the Brazilian) definitely made me hesitate.

…Maybe this is why people think I’m a lesbian.


TRUTH!: WhoMee

Hayden has the acting range of a banana slug on dope.

July 6, 2009 - Posted by | Best in Squee! | ,

8 Comments »

  1. WestboroRulz, I am THIS close to leaving the Church of Busey and following you!

    Comment by Sarah | July 6, 2009 | Reply

  2. WestboroRulz makes me miss Reba Rae from Mollygood!

    Comment by DonnaMartin | July 6, 2009 | Reply

  3. Imitation????

    Ill hav U no that I am a full-fleged memburr of Westboro, teh most blesed and holey of churches!!

    I hav com to this sight to tell u pepul that the demons hav takin yur soles and that u need to get rite with God the Almitey, teh makur of heavun and erth, befour the coming Armygeton!!!!!

    Repent or we will pikett yor hedquarters!!! Fox News will send reporturz!!! Your falsz profit and President, Chrischun Bale makez a mockerie of teh Bibul with hiz name!!!! Plus he swears a lot and the gud Lord hates swearerers!!!!!REPENT SINNERZZZ!!!

    Comment by WestboroRulz | July 6, 2009 | Reply

  4. Hooray!!!!!

    Comment by Sarah | July 6, 2009 | Reply

  5. Thanks! Tis true! And I have eaten many a squirrel, so I would know when one is too cute to consume.

    Comment by shu_shu | July 6, 2009 | Reply

  6. Congrats to all!

    They’re all so good!

    Comment by rumoUr | July 6, 2009 | Reply

  7. WestboroRulz : awesome acceptance speech. 😉

    So, being mean and complimentary gets me awards huh? Hmmm….

    *strokes chin thoughtfully, then gets distracted by something shiny*

    Wait, what was my plan again?

    Comment by TheHobo | July 7, 2009 | Reply

  8. My new plan is to type the first thing that pops into my head after reading the entry.
    Cheese biscuits!
    It doesn’t work as well when you’re thinking about not thinking about it and all you really want to think about is lunch at Red Lobster™.
    All I have to say is, considering all the awesomeness that is spewed forth on this site on a daily basis, I feel truly honoUred. And giddy!
    Congrats to all the winners!

    Comment by ellisbell | July 7, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

