uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A Jonas Shall Wed

Goodbye Virginity!!!!!!!!!!!People Kevin Jonas

Looks like someone is getting ready to throw out their purity ring. Well, I’m pretty sure he’s going to throw it out, but Disney might have surgically attached the stupid thing to his finger. Kevin Jonas is getting married to some girl, and naturally he’s very excited. No date has been set yet.

I don’t know very much about the Jonas brothers because I’m older than thirteen, but from what I hear they’re a pretty big deal. I’ve never heard their songs or seen an interview but I have seen an amusing South Park episode where they shoot hot foam on little girls. That being said, best of luck to you Kevin.

July 2, 2009 - Posted by | Celebrity Shenanigans | , , , , ,

11 Comments »

  1. I swear those boys are the love children of Mr. Bean.

    Comment by ellisbell | July 2, 2009 | Reply

  2. Sigh. The purity ring phenomenon.
    http://www.stuffchristianculturelikes.com/2008/09/45-purity-rings.html

    Comment by stephy | July 2, 2009 | Reply

  3. Ok. I kind of love that she’s a civillian and that she didn’t know who he was.

    I was a little afraid that he was going to marry Miley Cyrus or some actress chicky. I’m sure they’ll be divorced in 5 years, but best of luck and all that.

    BTW. She could not look MORE like a Jersey girl, if she were auditioning for “Real Hausfraus of NJ, The Musical” (Alternate title: We’re a FAMB-ly, you cheating HOOO-WAH!”

    Comment by SeaKat | July 2, 2009 | Reply

  4. In the picture I saw of her, I think she was wearing a Bump-it. Specifically, a mini-bump to bump her bangs! Also, she is going to be way disappointed on her wedding night. Way. Unless – what do purity rings say about oral?

    Comment by HolyChow | July 3, 2009 | Reply

  5. i bought my friend a bump-it as a joke, and then we tried them and they worked. she still thought they looked stupid but i was just impressed, it did exactly what it dos in the commercial.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | July 3, 2009 | Reply

  6. ‘True love waits’, but DSB waits for no-one baby!

    Comment by OMIP_IanC | July 3, 2009 | Reply

  7. I’m not sure why, but the picture you chose of whats-his-face-jonas (I can’t remember his name, and I really don’t care enough to scroll up the page) makes me giggle everytime I look at it.

    Comment by shu_shu | July 3, 2009 | Reply

  8. my husband is trying to buy me a bump it. it’s good to know that if he actually succeeds in ordering it on his own, it at least works.

    Comment by AdmittedlyAddicted | July 6, 2009 | Reply

  9. I do not get the bump it phenomenon. My friend sent me the link to the site and was all excited, then bragged about wearing one on facebook. And I’m like…is big hair in? Again? I’ve just about figured out the sleek look…

    Then again, I have curly hair. I don’t really need to bump anything.

    Comment by TheHobo | July 6, 2009 | Reply

  10. bump bump it up!

    Comment by DonnaMartin | July 6, 2009 | Reply

  11. I’m with you, Hobo. I have very thick hair. If I wore a bump it, I’d look like I belonged in “Hairspray.”

    Comment by SeaKat | July 6, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

