uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Joan Jett Made Kristen Stewart Cry

There’s No Crying in Rock and Rollts-kristen-stewart

Kristen Stewart is playing Joan Jett in the upcoming movie The Runaways. Things don’t seem to be going too well, because Jett brought Stewart to tears on the set, recently. Maybe the producers shouldn’t have cast someone with the acting range of Terri Schiavo. What? I’m just saying.

“Joan just wants Kristen to play an authentic version of herself, so she needled her a little bit too much. But she apologized when she realized how upset Kristen got,” reported a witness to The NY Daily News on Tuesday.

 


I just don’t see Bella Swan doing justice to Joan Jett. Joan was a kickass balls-to-the-wall rocker chick. There were male rock stars that couldn’t hold their own against her. I think Kristen is out of her element here.

It kind of sound’s like this is going to be a poor version of Ladies & Gentlemen, The Fabulous Stains.


If you are trying to figure out who the lead singer in the movie is, it’s a 15 year-old Diane Lane.

ts-the-fabulous-stains


July 1, 2009 - Posted by | Movie Marquis | , , , ,

7 Comments »

  1. Wow! Now, weirdly, I feel like I have to go find this movie. The Diane Lane one, not the Bella Swan one. I’ll never have to go find that one.

    Comment by Sarah | July 1, 2009 | Reply

  2. Me too. I cant believe I’ve never seen it or even heard anything about it.

    Also, love your sick humoUr Keebs. Love it.

    Comment by cooter jean | July 1, 2009 | Reply

  3. What does “invalid parameters” mean?

    *edit* OK – now I could see the videos. I had to laugh at all of the background people in the Joan Jett Cherry Bomb video. OMG, they looked like they belonged in my junior high…the teased hair, heavy make-up, etc. Oh, we thought we were so hot.

    Comment by SeaKat | July 1, 2009 | Reply

  4. Joan Jett IS hot in the video, though. I wonder how she looks now. She is doing a show near me in a few weeks.

    Kristen reminds me of Ally Sheedy and Neve Campbell. Very pretty.

    Comment by WhoMee | July 1, 2009 | Reply

  5. I still believe that Twilight was the worst movie I’ve ever seen! It was bad because of the script AND because of the acting.

    I totally agree with Keebler that Kristen Stewart was not the best pick to play Joan Jett. I could think of some other actresses that would do a much better job such as:
    Charlize Theron
    Franka Potente (from “Run Lola Run” and “The Bourne Identity”)
    Maggie Gyllenhal
    Michelle Williams
    Julia Stiles

    Comment by rumoUr | July 1, 2009 | Reply

  6. I love Joan Jett. I do NOT love the idea of this movie. I’m so gonna have to kick some sparkling vampire loving ass, aren’t I?

    Comment by TheHobo | July 1, 2009 | Reply

  7. “LADIES AND GENTLEMEN – THE FABULOUS STAINS” starring Diane Lane, Laura Dern and Ray Winstone (as well as members of the Clash and the Sex Pistols) is a GREAT cult movie. It is out on DVD and available from Amazon etc. Recommended! Diane Lane is awesome in it!

    Comment by Marc | July 2, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

