uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Afternoon Squee!

Momonga Squee!

The Japanese have long kicked our asses in the cute department (right next to housewares on the second floor), but this is ri-DIC-ulous. They must have genetically engineered this little flying squirrel, because seriously, Disney could not have concocted anything cuter if they tried. Look at those big eyes and its little smile.  You just know they have some adorable little momonga theme song that they sing in squeaky little voices as they sail from tree to tree.

momonga

June 29, 2009 - Posted by | Afternoon Squee! | , , ,

9 Comments »

  1. I am in shock – it has real, actual anime eyes!

    Side note, I first accidentally typed “I am on shick.”

    Comment by baby fish mouth | June 29, 2009 | Reply

  2. bfm: I’m thinking it has to have Pokemon type powers.

    “I choose YOU momonga!” (Pretend that rhymed.)

    Comment by Lily the Pink | June 29, 2009 | Reply

  3. That is one squirrel that I could not bring myself to eat.

    Comment by shu_shu | June 29, 2009 | Reply

  4. It is cute. But it won’t be so cute when it craps on you when flying overhead.

    (Sidenote: I have no idea if flying squirrels crap on you like birds do. It just came to me and I thought it was funny. Yes, I have a sense of humour like an 8 year old.)

    Comment by rumoUr | June 29, 2009 | Reply

  5. Im reading the Chronicles of Narnia (don’t judge me!) and I can totally imagine this squirrel with a voice. Even his hands are really “human-like”!

    Comment by blah | June 30, 2009 | Reply

  6. ::head explodes::

    Comment by Sarah | June 30, 2009 | Reply

  7. Blah! Too funny. I also “heard” it talk. In fact, I imagined a whole spiel about how it had misplaced it’s umbrella.

    Comment by shu_shu | June 30, 2009 | Reply

  8. shu_shu–I don’t have any witty comments, I just can’t let it go anymore. That was the funniest damn thing I’ve heard in SO long. I waited and waited in case I thought of something funny, but I just couldn’t come up with anything. So now, in lieu of wit, I will just say–keep up the funny.

    Comment by Chelsea - PETA Protector | July 2, 2009 | Reply

  9. Lol! Thanks. I’m not sure if it makes me funny or crazy, but I’ll take the compliment!

    Comment by shu_shu | July 3, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

