uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Is Megan Fox the Dumbest Star Ever?

Attention whore, yes. Dumbest star ever?  I don’t think so…

megan-fox-nips-legs-05The Daily Mail recently suggested Megan Fox is the dumbest star ever. Now, I’m not really a fan of Megan Fox. I think she is drop dead gorgeous, and I certainly wouldn’t kick her out of bed for eating crackers, but she’s not that good of an actress. To paraphrase and old saying, Megan Fox should be seen and not heard.

There is no doubt that she has said some stupid things in the past. Lets take a minute to review some of the things she has said to get out attention.

“I think that I’m so psychotic and so mentally ill that if I could tap into that I could do something really interesting.”

“I really enjoy having sex, and that’s offensive to some people. Women are the quickest to call other women sluts, which is sad.”


“I’m just really confident sexually, and I think that sort of oozes out of my pores. It’s just there. It’s something I don’t have to turn on.”

“I don’t want to have to be like a Scarlett Johansson, who I have nothing against, but I don’t want to have to go on talk shows and pull out every single SAT word I’ve ever learned to prove, like, “Take me seriously, I am intelligent, I can speak.”

“I’m horrible to live with. I don’t clean. My clothes end up wherever I take them off. I forget to flush the toilet. Friends will tell me, “Megan, you totally pinched a loaf in my toilet and didn’t flush.”

“I am pretty sure I am a doppelganger for Alan Alda. I’m a tranny. I’m a man.”

“When you think about it, we actors are kind of prostitutes. We get paid to feign attraction and love. Other people are paying to watch us kissing someone, touching someone, doing things people in a normal monogamous relationship would never do with anyone who’s not their partner. It’s really kind of gross.”

“I hope they legalize it (marijuana) and when they do I’ll be the first fucking person in line to buy my pack of joints. People look at it like it’s this crazy, hippy, fucked-up thing to do. And it’s not. I hope they legalize it.”

Most of those were clearly said just to get attention. I have no clue why she said some of them out loud, but if you talk about legalizing marijuana it will get you press. Stoners will think you’re cool and that they might have a shot at sparking up with you. It’s like when she goes out wearing a Star Wars t-shirt, it gives her some street cred with the fans. Suddenly they can fantasize about having the Who shot first, Han or Greedo discussion with her while they feverishly masturbate to the screen cap of her bent over Bumblebee’s hood.

I don’t see being an attention whore as being dumb, necessarily. When I think of who the dumbest celebrity is, there are thee people that spring right to mind.

Wonkeye

0220_paris_hilton_pcn

and the Pratt-Douchebags

twitandtwatoutofthejungle

For my money, Paris takes the title. She has had years to establish herself as a card-carrying member of the short bus nation. Stupidity is her Kung Fu and it is strong. Plus she was the first celebrity to become a celebrity simply because she said she was. There were other attempts before her, sure, but she made it an art form that others followed. If it weren’t for her we wouldn’t have all these reality stars who think they are A-list celebrities just because they get their picture taken coming out of a night club or have a sex tape “leaked”.

Heidi and Spencer are a close second. The past few weeks they have been coming on fast and furious. Spencer rapping and calling himself the white Jay-Z. Heidi claiming she felt attacked by Al Roker in an interview because he wouldn’t let her side step a question. These two are in a feud with Al freaking Roker. That’s just raw, unbridled stupidity right there. At least with Paris we don’t have to put up a Cliff Notes take on being a Christian.

I will put it up to a vote. Who do you think is the dumbest celebrity? Leave a comment if you think it should be someone other than these three.

[poll id=”47″]

June 26, 2009 - Posted by | Celebrity Shenanigans | , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Paris is dumb, but she actually MADE herself into a celebrity. And every now and then there is some report that says her stupidity is just an act, and I start to wonder if maybe she isn’t the smartest person in the world pulling a fast one on over all of us, conducting her own experiment into what people will buy, and how to tap into the lowest common denominator in order to create fame…

    But Spencer and Heidi are just morons. Is it sad that his new found faith was the clincher for me? Christianity: ur doing it wrong.

    Comment by TheHobo | June 26, 2009 | Reply

  2. I hate to admit that I find Megan Fox’s candor endearing. I sounded that stupid when I was 23 or whatever she is. I thought I was interesting.

    The rest don’t seem totally dumb to me. Misinformed and average, yes. But I would submit…

    Anna Nicole Smith. Larry Birkhead. Sherri Shepard. Paula Abdul. Jessica Simpson. Sylvester Stallone. Daisy De La Hoya. Real Housewife of NYC, Ramona.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | June 26, 2009 | Reply

  3. Dammit. I was ready to vote, but now Hobo just talked me out of it.

    Sylvester Stallone wrote Rocky, so I don’t know if you could actually consider him that dumb. But I can get behind the rest of bfm’s list.

    Comment by SeaKat | June 26, 2009 | Reply

  4. whenever someone uses religion for their own personal gain i gotta vote for them on some sort of hate list. them heidi people it is then.

    Comment by lava | June 26, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

