uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Far Out, Man

I think I just had a Flashback

psychedelic-mushroom11Were you born a bit too late for the psychedelic 1960s? Well here is your chance to get just a tiny little taste.

I have a mission for you. Open a new tab for this link to an Interactive Kaleidoscope. Then play the following youtube videos one at a time and listen to the music as you stare at the center of the kaleidoscope. Then…let your eyes drift out of focus a little. Move your mouse around and enjoy the show.

Turn on, tune in, and drop out.

Video 1

Video 2

What other songs do you think would make good background music for this? I’m thinking some Pink Floyd would be interesting.

If you’re epileptic you might want to skip this. Sorry, I just don’t want to kill anyone.


June 26, 2009 - Posted by | Afternoon Awesome | ,

1 Comment »

  1. The 60s? I think I had a poster like this in my bedroom no more than 10 years ago, and a black light, and those glow in the dark stars on my ceiling. haha!

    Comment by XENU | June 26, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

