uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

MICHAEL JACKSON RUSHED TO LOS ANGELES HOSPITAL

Yikes!!

ts-michael-jackson

Jackson was rushed to the UCLA Medical Center by Los Angeles Fire Department Paramedics.  Seems he had a heart attack.  Say what you will about Moonwalking Crazy Pants, but Thundersquee! hopes the former king of pop is will recover soon.

UPDATE [2:36 p.m.]: According to TMZ, he was not breathing when paramedics arrived and his family is saying he is not doing well.

UPDATE: [2:41 p.m.] TMZ is reporting that Michael Jackson died.  Paramedics were unable to revive him.

Oh.my.god.

June 25, 2009 - Posted by | Celebrity Shenanigans | ,

6 Comments »

  1. Wow. I’m stunned.

    Comment by KeeblerKahn | June 25, 2009 | Reply

  2. Clearly NFL Guy and I can never leave the country again – the death toll is too high.

    All terrible jokes aside, what a tragic life and sad end.

    Comment by Cait | June 25, 2009 | Reply

  3. I was just sitting here and thinking…why am I so sad? I mean, I liked him, well the old him, and he was an icon. But I never knew him personally. Or Farah. or Ed. (That’s three, by the way.)

    And I’m stunned, STUNNED by this. Even though we all could see he was not living a healthy life. Still…

    I’m trying to figure out why I feel this so personally, in an odd, detached sort of way…

    Maybe it’s the level of death we can handle. Unlike the actual, personal stuff, the friends and family who knew us, too.

    Meh. I’m just sad.

    Comment by TheHobo | June 25, 2009 | Reply

  4. rape a child and you get no sympathy

    Comment by deslok | June 25, 2009 | Reply

  5. according to my calculation, that’s 4… Carradine wasn’t too long ago. So perhaps, there will be 2 more… and deslok, couldn’t agree more.

    Comment by XENU | June 25, 2009 | Reply

  6. me too TheHobo…

    Comment by Payter | June 26, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

