uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

VH1 to Air Seemingly Intelligent Show Featuring Jessica Simpson

John of Patmos heard to utter, “Shit, I didn’t see that one coming.”

080408_jessica-simpsonwidecStarting next month, VH1 will be airing a new reality, documentary type show that’s produced and hosted by Jessica Simpson.  The show is called The Price of Beauty and features Simpson traveling around the world talking to women “about the things they do to make themselves beautiful.” It’s alleged that she will even try  out some of the crazier things she encounters.  Regarding the show, Simpson released the following statement:

I have always believed that beauty comes from within and confidence will always make a woman beautiful, but I know how much pressure some women put on themselves to look perfect. I am really looking forward to discovering how beauty is perceived in different cultures and participating in some of the crazy things people do to feel beautiful. I know we will all learn a lot on this journey.

Someone get that bolt gun, will you?  No, I’m not considering having my nipples enhanced, but I just thought Jessica Simpson said something intelligent and that this show sounds interesting, and for that, I should be put down.

June 24, 2009 - Posted by | Celebrity Shenanigans | , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Okay, I’m really digging the idea of the show…but maybe they should pick a hostess who isn’t already seen as beautiful? Or have a cohostess? Because even on her fat days, I don’t look like JS.

    Comment by TheHobo | June 24, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

