uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Mondegreen of the Week

My Own Worst Enemy, Litmondegreen1

Can we forget about the things I said when I was drunk
I didn’t mean to call you fat that
I can’t remember what was said or what you threw at me
Please tell me
Please tell me why
My car is in the front yard
And I’m sleeping with my clothes on
I came in through the window last night
And you’re gone

See full lyrics here.

 

Thanks to Cristal Methodd who provided the idea while we were rocking out to karaoke at Cait and NFL Guy’s wedding shenanigans last week.

June 24, 2009 - Posted by | Mondegreen of the Week | , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. tee hee, I like to purposely change the words sometimes. 😉 Usually I just insert my dog’s name (Cookie) into the lyrics.

    Comment by Cristal Methodd | June 25, 2009 | Reply

  2. Yeah, I always thought he said fat too.

    And that totally justified her throwing things at him.

    Comment by TheHobo | June 25, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

