uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Kelis Doesn’t Want Nas But She Wants His Money

“Pay Me For Leaving Your Ass”kelis

This crap pisses me the hell off. Kelis doesn’t want to be married to Nas anymore but she feels that he should still bathe her in diamonds and give her 100 dollar bills to wipe her ass with. According to TMZ Kelis claims she spends over 14,000 a month in mortgage payments, $4,000 a month for a nanny and roughly $15,000 a month for “entertainment and gifts”. Sounds to me like she needs to adjust her lifestyle if she’s no longer going to be married to an insanely rich man. I don’t know why they are splitting when she is ready to give birth to their child but I don’t believe that he should have to pay her way for the rest of eternity. Child support he should pay; everything else should be left up to her. I’m sorry but why should he have to continue supporting a woman that doesn’t think he’s good enough to be with her? Futhermore, what kind of self-respecting woman would say she can’t survive without a man supporting her? You have a job Kelis, go on tour and pay your own way. Maybe scale back your entertainment costs to about $200 a month like a normal person and buy a house that doesn’t cost you $14,000 a month. Also, you can get a good nanny for alot less than $3,500 a month. Trust. Grow up and stop acting like a spoiled brat, you’re giving women a bad name.

June 18, 2009 - Posted by | Celebrity Shenanigans | , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. Wasn’t alimony originally set up back when women were almost exclusively housewives? She doesn’t exactly come across as the June Cleaver kind of gal.

    She has plenty of money herself and could live just fine and dandy. This sort of thing is just emabarrassing. I hate that there are catty-ass bitchy women like this still out there. If you want to act like “you don’t need no man” then act like it. By asking/demanding this money you’re basically saying that you’re too pathetic to make it on your own and you want the world to know you’re a pathetic spoiled bitch.

    Comment by blah | June 18, 2009 | Reply

  2. Amen Amen Amen

    I left my ex-husband (incidentally, he called me two weeks after I left and told me he wasn’t mad anymore, he realized I was right that we weren’t meant to be together). Since it was my decision to leave and I left him with bills he couldn’t handle on his own, I gave him a little money every month for about 10 months. I didn’t have to, but I felt that I should. He ended up paying for the no-contest divorce and taking my name off the mortgage, so in the end all was fair and square.

    Comment by Skaði | June 18, 2009 | Reply

  3. I think if you’re a stay at home mother, or something similar (worked part time, never promoted in your career to retain flexibility, etc), that put your aspirations and career on hold to take care of a family, you definitely deserve alimony – at least for a while to get your education up to speed to be a marketable asset. Otherwise, give me a frickin’ break.

    When my parents divorced, my mom had been working at my dad’s business for 15 years, no degree, and no experience above that. Not that my dad was paying child support on time, if ever, anyway – but alimony sure would have helped when she had to go back to school and continue to feed 3 kids. If I were to leave my husband, I wouldn’t ask for alimony. We’re both on pretty equal footing, and if I downsized some I could definitely afford to live comfortably.

    Comment by AdmittedlyAddicted | June 18, 2009 | Reply

  4. When my parents divorced my dad took jobs working under the table so he didn’t have to have his paycheck garnished for back child support.

    And my grandmother wonders why I don’t give a shit about Father’s Day. Just last night I was on the phone with her, and she’s like “get him a card!”. And I’m like “I’ll call him, he doesn’t need a card. I don’t get into invented holidays whose sole reason to exist is to milk consumerism.” Then she calls me back and wants to know if I’m getting my husband a card. I’m like “No, he doesn’t care.” Then she said she felt sorry for us. Thanks, Grandma. I love you, but I don’t need your pity.

    OK, so I rambled a bit there. Sorry!

    Comment by Skaði | June 19, 2009 | Reply

  5. I’m totally shocked by your father’s behavior, Skathi.

    And other members of your family will perpetually want you to pretend bad things never happened, I suppose so they can remain in denial or submission. But it’s weird, isn’t it.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | June 19, 2009 | Reply

  6. It’s not so much that she pretends it never happened, or that a million other things never happened. He has actually paid all that back child support now. I can forgive him, he’s a loving father now to my 13 year old half-brother. He goes to church (whoop-te-doo) and is a productive member of society. I will readily admit that he’s not the same person he was – a womanizing drunk, to be precise. I just can’t bring myself to care that much about him no matter how hard he tries, because he did SO MANY thoughtless, careless, cruel things to me, my mother, and my brothers when I was growing up. I should get over it. I’m 30 years old, and he’s trying. But, please! Father’s Day REQUIRES a card?!? Bullshit.

    Comment by Skaði | June 19, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

