uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Dirty Dancing

As directed by David Lynch

 

I love movies. I’ll watch anything if it looks good. Documentaries, foreign film, action, horror, it doesn’t matter. The video store I went to before I got Netflix knew my odd taste in movies well. Every now and then they would get a new employee and we would have this conversation.

Store employee: You know this movie is subtitled?
Me: Yeah.
Store employee: You still want it?
Me: Why wouldn’t I?
Store employee: You know you have to read it, right?

I say that I will watch anything, and that’s 99.5% true. I have no interests in David Lynch movie any more. Naomi Watts almost made Mulholland Drive watchable, almost but not quite. I wash my hands of Lynch. From the mid-1990s on, I would reach the end of one of his movies and have one of two reactions: “Huh?” or “What the Fuck was that!?!”

 

 

June 17, 2009 - Posted by | Culture Critic, Found on the Internet, What the Crap!? | , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Yeah, his films are WAAAAAY weird.

    Comment by WhoMee | June 17, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

