uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Best in Squee!


ts_big_fistWe here at Thundersquee! love our commenters. We love them so much that we’d sneak out to the parking lot behind the bleachers and make out with them in the back seat of their bitchin’ Camaro. But Thundersquee! is classy, so there will be no heavy petting. Instead, Thundersquee! will highlight the most squee!-worthy comments in a weekly column aptly titled Best in Squee!

And the award goes to…


Most Sensible: Chelsea – PETA Protector

How can leaving someone in a room for 8 hours with beans, rice, and water be torture? That sorta sounds like an office job with lunch.


Legal Cannibal: WhoMee

SCOTUS ankles are generally pretty dry and flavorless, so you have to use a lot of curry.


Might Want to Invest in a Better Map: Roxydarling

So, when programming rocket guidance systems, do we assume that you leave the actual programming to some ninth grader who won the local geography bee?

p.s. Isn’t Lesotho one of those completely-surrounded-by-another-country countries? Somewhere in Africa? Also, I’m pretty sure the Nauru are a race in WoW, and not a country. The survey lies. Likewise Vanuatu. Think it’s one of those spell words that Ash screws up in the Evil Dead movie. Definitely not a country. Now excuse me, I’ve gotta go back to folding my map up.


Most intolerant of anachronisms: SeaKat

Very nice! 🙂

I like bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens.

You know what I hate?

Brown paper packages tied up with string. Please. What is this? 1923? Buy some fucking wrapping paper and Scotch Tape. Cheap ass.


Most comforting: Cristal Methodd

It’s ok if you lose your moral compass, there’s an App that’ll help you find it again.


Groan-worthy, but no apology necessary: drgnsldr

She finally got what she deserves! I’m curious as to the name of the “big gay mafia” that is out to get her for her bigoted and idiotic comments….is it obvious yet?
PINK PANTHERS!

P.S. I sincerely apoligize for the obscene amount of cheese in this comment.


Candidate for Vice-President of Marketing, Thundersquee!, Inc., LLP, D.D.S.: TheHobo

Also, I think we should make chocolate ThunderSquee bricks, just cuz I like chocolate.

But seriously the guy who sold the “get out of hell free” cards made some moula. This site has to cost something to maintain…it should sell “bricks in the face!” they can be foam, I suppose 😛

Also, ThunderSquee shirts? Please?

“ThunderSquee will brick you in the face.”

“TMIMO”

“Squee!”

“Will Brick DP’s for Bale”

um…there has to be some other slogans…

OOOOh! Stickers! Pins?

Why do I suddenly want so much merchandise?

Edit: Oh, I personally want a shirt that says “Epic-Ku Master” on it 😉


Most Knowledgeable About How to Get “The Gay”: ManBearPig

God. All he had to do was file Form Q-U33R with the Committee, and wait 6-8 weeks for a confirmation letter and commemorative plaque.


June 15, 2009 - Posted by | Best in Squee! | ,

10 Comments »

  1. Ahhh, I love to relieve these moments.

    Alls y’all:

    (Sung to Olivia Newton John tune)

    I squee you!
    I honestly squee you!

    Comment by SeaKat | June 15, 2009 | Reply

  2. “relieve these moments”….lmao, Seakat!

    Congrats to all! And welcome back ManBearPig! Have not “seen” you since MG.

    Comment by rumoUr | June 15, 2009 | Reply

  3. heh heh heh heh heh… squeelicious.

    Comment by AdmittedlyAddicted | June 16, 2009 | Reply

  4. I just saw this! Squeee! 🙂

    If you ever go corporate, I’m your girl! The office kitchen will totally always be stocked with bacon. Also, there will be really good health coverage, particularly cardio…

    Comment by TheHobo | June 17, 2009 | Reply

  5. Ahahah, rumoUr — Ooops! Even “click to edit” couldn’t save me from that one!!

    Ah well. ‘Tis better to have commented and lost than to never have commented at all, mirite? 😉

    Comment by SeaKat | June 17, 2009 | Reply

  6. I still groan/cringe when I see what I wrote, it was funny when I thought of it, and I can type at the speed I think add to that my complete lack of a mental filter/edit button and on occasion, this is what you get.

    Comment by drgnsldr | June 17, 2009 | Reply

  7. No, NO! Never be ashamed of the fromagerie!!

    Wizout ze cheeze, our lives, zey vould be wizzout meaning!

    Viva le Fromage!!!

    Comment by SeaKat | June 17, 2009 | Reply

  8. Thanks SeaKat! I’m sure you would have give Olivia Newton John a run for her money!

    Comment by drgnsldr | June 17, 2009 | Reply

  9. SeaKat, I thought your “relieve” was on purpose! You shoulda played it off! “Yes, I am a true comical genius.”

    Comment by Cristal Methodd | June 17, 2009 | Reply

  10. Nope, just a typo!

    Maybe my keyboard is funnier than I am. (Not that it would be hard to be funnier than 85% of my silly jokes!)

    Comment by SeaKat | June 17, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

