uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Random-dome!

Catch Us Up on You

lolpred

Here at Thundersquee!, we believe in freedom of speech and self-expression. To show you just how much we believe, we’ve decided to give you a little corner where you can spew forth whatever happens to pop into your mind. Angry? Tell us about it. Happy? Shout it from the rooftops. Drunk as hell? Write an incoherent rant that nobody will understand. There’s only one rule: If you have to fight amongst yourselves, leave the shivs and chains at home.

June 12, 2009 - Posted by | Random-dome! |

21 Comments »

  1. I’m going to a party tonight. And I’m going to be fashionably late. ANNNNNNND I’m going to get drunk off my ass because goddammit, I deserve it!

    Comment by rumoUr | June 12, 2009 | Reply

  2. I am up at this ungodly hour on a Saturday to run a 5K, which should go especially well since I haven’t run in over 3 weeks. Did I mention this is my first race? I have just two goals: to finish, and not to finish last.

    Comment by Stay, see? | June 13, 2009 | Reply

  3. Good luck, Stay. Let us know how you did.

    Comment by KeeblerKahn | June 13, 2009 | Reply

  4. You can do it!!!

    You too rumour!!

    Comment by baby fish mouth | June 13, 2009 | Reply

  5. I’m alive!

    Thanks for the support Keebs & bfm!

    Comment by Stay, see? | June 13, 2009 | Reply

  6. I’m digging rocks out of the flower bed in front of my house. May the previous owners (who installed these rocks) down in flames.

    Comment by shu_shu | June 13, 2009 | Reply

  7. i just officially finished course #3 out of 6 for the grad program that i’ll hopefully have finished this time next year.
    my work contract ends soon.
    it’s a beautiful sunny evening.
    i’m pet-sitting a collie, waiting for supper to be delivered to my doorstep and cracking into a bottle of wine.

    all of the above makes me smile.

    Comment by karisitah | June 13, 2009 | Reply

  8. I think I saw Natalie from The Facts Of Life this morning. I didn’t say “hi” because I didn’t know her real name. Also, I wasn’t sure it was her. She was saying something about just moving in the area, so I am waiting for independant confirmation.

    Comment by HolyChow | June 13, 2009 | Reply

  9. my significant other and i were road tripping last year and saw who we believe to be sheena easton in a supermarket.

    Comment by karisitah | June 13, 2009 | Reply

  10. I am convinced I once saw Vanessa Carlton in a McDonalds in Tennessee! She kept acting like she thought I was going to come talk to her, but I was trying to be respectful.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | June 13, 2009 | Reply

  11. i saw holly robinson at jim’s cheesesteak on south street in philly.

    she didn’t look as hot as she did in her 21 jump street days. i think she moved 21 hop lane.

    Comment by stopthemadness | June 13, 2009 | Reply

  12. I have learned that there is no winners in a burger challenge. I have also learned that you shouldn’t get drunk the night before a 25 mile bike ride. This weekend is full of life lessons.

    Comment by silent noodles | June 13, 2009 | Reply

  13. I saw Adam Ant at Kroger once. He was buying gum.

    True story.

    Comment by cooter jean | June 14, 2009 | Reply

  14. Sometimes it’s best to let your college drinking buddy win if he comes to visit and challenges you to a drink off. Especially if he’s got at least 60 lbs on you. Just some knowledge I learned on Friday.

    Comment by Chelsea - PETA Protector | June 14, 2009 | Reply

  15. Ron Jeremy once signed my boobs and copped a feel. He told me I had nice tits… I should have felt a little skeezy after that, but I was drunk and took it as a compliment.

    Comment by XENU | June 14, 2009 | Reply

  16. Oh my gosh! Same thing happened to me XENU when he came to my college. I went with my twin sister and he joked about a threesome. Is it sad I’m proud of that?

    Comment by Chelsea - PETA Protector | June 14, 2009 | Reply

  17. It’s 6 p.m. on Sunday and I’m still in my pajamas, watching old movies on TMC. I have done nothing productive today and I slept to an ungodly late hour. This is my idea of a good day.

    Comment by Roxydarling | June 14, 2009 | Reply

  18. Chelsea, I once lost my pants in a bet with a (male) drinking buddy. I bet him that I could chug beer faster than he could. In my defense, I am VERY good at chugging beer (I used to hustle people for money in chugging contests when I was in college). Unfortunately, I lost, and the penalty was spending the rest of the party sans pants.

    Comment by shu_shu | June 14, 2009 | Reply

  19. We didn’t have power for 47 hours late last week. Of course, the storm that knocked it out was blowing in when I was unloading a car full of groceries, and of course the power went out exactly 20 minutes after I got everything put into the fridge. This morning, I had to pull everything back out and put it on the corner for the trash men. I was pissed.

    Comment by AdmittedlyAddicted | June 15, 2009 | Reply

  20. AdAd! So lame!

    I was at LA Pride all this weekend and may or may not have done something that may or may not technically be illegal or at least open me up to a law suit from a man whose name may or may not rhyme with “Bavage.”

    And it may or may not have totally kicked ass.

    Comment by TheHobo | June 15, 2009 | Reply

  21. illegal acts are null and void when you risk teh gay to commit them. true story.

    Comment by AdmittedlyAddicted | June 15, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

