uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Food For Thought

Night or Day Edition50night_day

I love hypothetical questions. There’s nothing better than hearing what people would do if they were put in certain situations or given certain opportunities. I find these kind of questions always lead to the most entertaining and enlightening conversations. With that being said, I now ask you:

Would you rather have constant sunlight or darkness?

June 11, 2009 - Posted by | Food for Thought |

10 Comments »

  1. Sunlight. I get that Seasonal Affective Disorder in the winter because of the lack of sun. Plus I’m deathly afraid of vampires.

    Comment by Cristal Methodd | June 11, 2009 | Reply

  2. Both of them depress me. I can’t vote officially since it’s not an option here, but I’d rather have constant rain and clouds.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | June 11, 2009 | Reply

  3. I’d take constant sunlight any…day.

    Comment by WhoMee | June 11, 2009 | Reply

  4. BFM: You should move to Seattle.

    Anyone remember that weird movie about Al Pacino and he’s in Alaska and it’s the time of year where the sun never actually goes down, so he can’t sleep and he goes a little crazy? I think Hillary Swank was in it.

    But I’m just saying, people weren’t meant for too much of either.

    But without the sun, we wouldn’t have plants, and without plants, we wouldn’t have food, so I gotta take the science approach here and say sunlight. So long as it rained sometimes for the plants. I’m not living in a Mad Max desert wasteland.

    Comment by TheHobo | June 11, 2009 | Reply

  5. Daylight. I can make it dark so I can sleep, but I can’t simulate sunshine outside.

    Comment by oneofthevoicesinmyhead | June 11, 2009 | Reply

  6. Sunlight. It’s the second week of June and it’s only 61 degrees here in Illiois. WTF! I don’t remember the last day I saw the sun. Besdies, I too get the seasonal depression thing….if it’s sunny outside and you need to sleep, you can always get black-out curtains.

    Comment by blah | June 11, 2009 | Reply

  7. Nighttime by a zillion. I don’t like the sun very much. I lived in Huntington Beach, CA and spent all my time indoors. Bleeeech.

    (This is, of course, assuming that scientists can figure out a way to rig up a wind-turbine powered grow light large enough to feed the world.)

    BFM: YES!! MOVE TO SEATTLE!! I have a spare room!!! 🙂

    Comment by SeaKat | June 11, 2009 | Reply

  8. I can’t deny, the land of Spare Oom does sound like heaven right now.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | June 11, 2009 | Reply

  9. Done. and Done. Bring your VCR tapes. We are still living in 1989!

    Comment by SeaKat | June 11, 2009 | Reply

  10. I’ve been without power for over 40 hours now…I choose sunlight.

    Comment by AdmittedlyAddicted | June 12, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

