uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Carrie Prejean Loses Her Crown

Don’t Let the Door Hit Your Dumbass on the Way Out

ts-carrie-prejean1Well, well, well.  What do we have here?  Carrie Prejean done finally lost her crown:

“‘This was a decision based solely on contract violations, including Ms. Prejean’s unwillingness to make appearances on behalf of the Miss California USA organization,’ the California pageant’s executive director, Keith Lewis, said in a statement.”

Carrie is blaming it on the gays.  Of course she is: “It’s just because of my answer, I think,” Prejean said. “None of this would be happening right now if I just said, ‘Yeah, gays should get married.’”

Our own KeeblerKahn called that shit in a recent post; Keebs surmised that if Trump didn’t let her maintain her crown, that she would blame it on the big bad gays out to get her.

But Carrie, the entitled dumbass that she is, took the blame game to another level–she had the nerve to blame it on the big gay conspiracy even though initially, the Donald let her keep her crown despite the “opposite marriage” nonsense she spouted at the pageant, and despite the nudie photos that were released and about which she obviously lied.

This time it wasn’t about her stupid statement or the racy pictures.   According to Pageant executive director Lewis, Prejean was skipping the Miss California events she was required to attend in favor of unsanctioned appearances during which she spoke out against gay marriage. She basically started slacking and spouting her mouth off, and she got booted.  Seems fair.

Trump has defended his decision: “I told Carrie she needed to get back to work and honor her contract with the Miss California USA Organization and I gave her the opportunity to do so. Unfortunately it just doesn’t look like it is going to happen.”

Now Carrie Prejean may continue her glorious role as Anti-Gay Marriage poster girl, and take her rightful position on the Fox News team where she will have her chip implanted and will likely never say anything bordering on intelligent for the rest of her days.  Mark my words.


June 11, 2009 - Posted by | Doosh Watch 2009, News You May or May Not Use, Politiks | , , , , , , , , ,

9 Comments »

  1. The sad thing is, there are people out there who have deluded themselves into thinking that it’s the gay mafia that is responsible for her downfall; not any of her own actions or lack thereof. If gays in California really had that much power, gay marriage in that state would have passed long ago.

    The same people that support her and blame gay people are probably the same ones who believe Sarah Palin was robbed.

    Comment by blah | June 11, 2009 | Reply

  2. Also, I heard she was a being a diva bitch to everybody too. I’m glad they kicked her ass to the curb.

    Comment by cooter jean | June 11, 2009 | Reply

  3. I can’t stand her and Megan Fox. However, Megan Fox did say something the other day about if she had to negotiate with an alien that was going to blow up the world, she’d make a deal with them so they’d only blow up the hillbilly, right-wing, gay bashers…or something to that effect. It really pains me to find anything that will make me hate Megan Fox less, but I guess I have to be fair. So 1 point for MF – 0 for CP.

    Comment by TT2 | June 11, 2009 | Reply

  4. She finaly got what she deserves! I’m curious as to the name of the “big gay mafia” that is out to get her for her bigoted and idiotic comments….is it obvious yet?
    PINK PATHERS!

    P.S. I sincerely apoligize for the obscene amount of cheese in this comment.

    Comment by drgnsldr | June 11, 2009 | Reply

  5. Yes, Megan Fox… mean, ignorant people are not valuable. Let’s kill them.

    OK I know she wasn’t being literal. The alien part should have given that away. I haven’t eaten enough today, I’m taking up for assholes. I don’t know why I do that but sometimes I feel like it’s my job.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | June 11, 2009 | Reply

  6. bfm: Because tolerance is tolerance? Because being open minded includes understanding that people have a right to think differently than you do? I like to think you’re pointing out her hypocrisy of what Fox said rather than standing up for assholes. It’s hard to preach tolerance from a standpoint of intolerance. I don’t think Fox’s statement helped her make her point.

    Comment by oneofthevoicesinmyhead | June 11, 2009 | Reply

  7. I support her right to stand on stage and say whatever the hell she wants. In my mind, if you ask a question you should be ready to hear any answer. Even if that answer is (TMIMO) small minded and bigoted.

    Now, I will also say that I support the right of small-minded and bigoted people to say WTF they want, because it just makes them easier to identify and avoid. In fact, if we could round up all the small-minded and bigoted people in the world and just contain their media-outlet options to, say, one cable news channel (I’m looking at YOU, Fox Media), then I think the world would be a better place. Because I could simply never ever ever watch that channel.

    Further, let’s all take a moment to consider the alternative. What if she HADN’T given a “true” answer to the question? I didn’t watch the pageant, but from what I’ve read, she very well could have won. So, then, only after she was crowned, would she have revealed her true colors.

    So, I say “Thanks, CPJ” for having to courage to reveal to the world that you really are nothing more than a pair of bolt-ons and some very shiny caps.

    Comment by shu_shu | June 11, 2009 | Reply

  8. I don’t think she lost the crown and now the title because of her opinion on the subject matter. She came across like a fecking idiot. If perhaps she could have articulated an appropriate response instead of saying things like “opposite marriage” then she may very well have won. She lost because she sounded like a dolt. She then lost her crown because she lied about other projects she was doing and failed to show up to do her job. However, once again it’s “poor, poor, me”. Pathetic

    Comment by blah | June 12, 2009 | Reply

  9. I just have to speak up for a colleague of mine (a UCC pastor) who was Miss CA in 2003? 2004? She made it to 4th or 5th runner up in Miss USA and was trying to give an alternative perspective on this but apparently didn’t sound dumb enough to make the news repeatedly.

    I never thought I’d be able to say I knew a “Miss CA” but at least the one I know is not a bigoted idiot.

    Comment by Rev. Random | June 13, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

