uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Sotomayor Breaks Ankle…Curries Favor with the Handicapped

Man, she’s good!ts-sotomayor-ankle

Sonia Sotomayor, in a rush to catch her flight out of New York’s La Guardia airport, stumbled and fractured her ankle.  She got on the plane anyway, and went to the White House before heading to the hospital to get that ankle checked out.  She returned to the White House outfitted with a cast and hobbling on crutches, and still was able to make the six appointments with various political muckety-mucks that she had scheduled that day.

OK, so let me get this straight.  Sotomayor is Latina, she grew up in the projects, she’s a woman, and now she’s, er, handicapped!??  She’s gonna breeze through these confirmation:

Senator S’osyourface (R): These proceedings will come to order! Judge Sotomayor, thank you for your cooperation during this confirmation process.  I’m head of this Committee.  I just wanted to say that these procedures can be grueling and time-consuming, and we appreciate your patience during what will likely be a long and drawn-out process.  We might filibuster.  There’s just really no tellin’.

Judge Sotomayor: I’m honored to have been nominated to this most lofty position.

Senator Whatshisbutt (D): Judge Sotomayor, how are you feeling today?

Judge Sotomayor: Meh. Not well, actually.  My ankle hurts, and your wheelchair ramps aren’t up to code.  Ever heard of the Americans With Disabilities Act?

Senate Committee (in unison): CONFIRMED.  Let’s get you fitted for some robes!

Judge Sotomayor: Aw, dude, now I can’t sue you.  Thanks for the gig, hombres.  If you need me, I’ll be at La Raza working on our plans to overthrow the government.


I hope so hard that it comes out that she’s a lesbian and a Jew, because man-alive, I think that right there might could cause ol’ Rush Limbaugh’s head to explode.  And that is something that very much needs to happen.


June 9, 2009 - Posted by | News You May or May Not Use, Politiks | , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. Newt Gingrich accused her of faking it. I found that funny. I hope he was trying to be.

    Comment by oneofthevoicesinmyhead | June 9, 2009 | Reply

  2. Mmmm, I like curry.

    Comment by WhoMee | June 9, 2009 | Reply

  3. Curried ankles are a favorite in my house.

    Comment by SeaKat | June 9, 2009 | Reply

  4. Oooh, so that’s what cankles are, curried ankles. I’ll eat most anything with curry on it. Supreme Court nominee ankles might be pushing it, though. Not that I’m racist…

    Comment by oneofthevoicesinmyhead | June 9, 2009 | Reply

  5. All this time I’ve thought people were saying good ankles curry favor, they were actually just offering me Good Ankles: Curry Flavor.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | June 9, 2009 | Reply

  6. SCOTUS ankles are generally pretty dry and flavorless, so you have to use a lot of curry.

    Comment by WhoMee | June 9, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

