uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Megan Fox and Lady Gaga Would Like Our Attention

Brace yourself for full on “Look at me, look at me!” quotes

megan-fox-gq-preview-03Megan is in the July issue of British GQ.

“When you think about it, we actors are kind of prostitutes. We get paid to feign attraction and love. Other people are paying to watch us kissing someone, touching someone, doing things people in a normal monogamous relationship would never do with anyone who’s not their partner. It’s really kind of gross.”

She then goes on to add my favorite quotes:

“I have this sort of promiscuous image. People assume I’m really overtly sexually aggressive and that I’m this wild child. And I’m not like that at all.”

“I would rather have an image that is wild and promiscuous than to go out of my way to be proper all the time.

“There are some guys who think I’m going to be this little cupcake who’s going to bat my eyes and be like a receptacle for them. I shut them down immediately.”

Wow, it must really suck to be Megan Fox. I wonder where everyone got the idea that she was overtly sexually aggressive? It’s as if someone is making overtly sexual statements about her all the time just to get press. Megan really needs to find the A-hole responsible and stop them. Might I suggest looking in a mirror, Miss Fox?

ladygagaOur second grab for attention comes from Lady Gaga.

“I love The Jonas Brothers, they’re very talented. I met them once. I’d like to have a foursome with them.”

Let’s just cut to the chase here, shall we. If the Jonas Brothers really wanted to pop their cherries and lose their opal rings, they could do better than Lady Gaga. They have access to the highest-grade jailbait this great country has to offer. If they wanted someone a bit older, I’m sure there are plenty of cougars out there who would be more than happy to show them some love.

Saying she would have sex with the Jonas Brothers isn’t that big of a deal. I’m pretty sure I could round up a homeless guy, a cat lady shut-in and a Wal-Mart greeter, and she would have sex with them too.

June 2, 2009 - Posted by | Celebrity Shenanigans | ,

18 Comments »

  1. Megan is hot. Gaga is not.

    Comment by WhoMee | June 2, 2009 | Reply

  2. I’m not overly fond of either, but… Gaga is at least selling an image that is so fake and cheesy that it’s kinda fun. I fully expect her to say/wear/have sex with anything that crosses her mind/is shiny/will help her career. She’s a faithful two-dimensional portrayal of some E-addicted club bunny.

    Mega-Idiot Fox, however, picked a career that does include other options. She obviously doesn’t *have* to play the girl with the come-hither cleavage. But I guess she doesn’t have the talent to pull those roles off, just her clothes.

    Comment by Roxydarlin | June 2, 2009 | Reply

  3. Roxy… that’s maybe the best description I’ve ever read of either of those two. Well done.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | June 2, 2009 | Reply

  4. Go Roxy go!

    What I find is so telling is that Fox is commenting on *one* aspect of acting–the part where you fake sexual relationships with other people.

    She could have commented on how weird it is to pretend to talk to a giant transforming robot, or run from explosions, or act like Shia LaBouf is hotter than David Silver, but no, it’s all about the sex for her.

    Comment by TheHobo | June 2, 2009 | Reply

  5. I really hate Megan Fox. I adore Lady Gaga on the other hand because alot of the stuff she says is tongue in cheek, it’s sort of her persona.

    Comment by silent noodles | June 2, 2009 | Reply

  6. One more reason to hate Megan Fox – she thinks Wonder Woman is lame and would never play her in the movie. AS IF!!! MF may be “sexy”, but she could never fill Wonder Woman’s shoes. Ugh! When will she quit talking?

    I love Lady GaGa, though. She doesn’t take herself too seriously and is just great entertainment. She’s a riot and her tunes are catchy.

    Comment by TT2 | June 2, 2009 | Reply

  7. I’m done defending Megan Fox.

    Also, I heard the latest single by Scarlett Johananananennnenenneson (w/Pete Yorn, I think) and it was really great. So although ScarJO is Smuggy von Snotterpants, she can sing (let’s not talk about the T. Waits stuff, please.)

    I’m switching sides. ScarJo for the win.

    Comment by SeaKat | June 2, 2009 | Reply

  8. whoa! scarjo in a surprise upset!

    Comment by baby fish mouth | June 2, 2009 | Reply

  9. I co-sign for SeaKat. Even though ScarJo gets to bang Ryan Reynolds, I hate her much less than that twatburger Megan Fox.

    Comment by evil twin | June 2, 2009 | Reply

  10. Well, ScarJo certainly wins the “who would you rather be” contest.

    Acting career, singing career, great breasts, Ryan Reynolds…

    Yeah, hands down!

    Comment by TheHobo | June 2, 2009 | Reply

  11. ScarJo may win “Who Would You Rather Be?”, but MegFo wins “Who Would You Rather Do?”.

    Comment by WhoMee | June 2, 2009 | Reply

  12. The eternal female question–would you rather be hot, or successful?

    Actually, if my theory holds any water, MegFo may be hot but probably not that great in bed. From what I’ve gathered, the women who talk about sex the most often have a hard time enjoying it…

    Comment by TheHobo | June 3, 2009 | Reply

  13. They’re also usually compensating for something… at least that’s what I’ve learned in relation to the mens. I’m assuming it’s true of both genders.

    Comment by vodkafanta | June 3, 2009 | Reply

  14. Lack of personality? If you aren’t smart/funny/interesting, be sexy!

    Unless you’re sexy because you’re smart/funny/interesting.

    Both ScarJo and MegFo fail that criteria for me.

    Comment by TheHobo | June 3, 2009 | Reply

  15. If Megan Fox is so incredibly hot, sexy, and desired by all, why is she fucking Brian Austin Green-oh-two-one-oh?

    Comment by oneofthevoicesinmyhead | June 3, 2009 | Reply

  16. You people are so judgmental and snooty it makes last night’s beer in my stomach turn.

    Comment by Mae | June 3, 2009 | Reply

  17. I hear having a cupcake or 3 will take care of that for ya, Mae…

    Comment by SeaKat | June 3, 2009 | Reply

  18. I want a cupcake. Please?

    Comment by TheHobo | June 4, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

