uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Best in Squee!

ts_big_fistWe here at Thundersquee! love our commenters. We love them so much that we’d sneak out to the parking lot behind the bleachers and make out with them in the back seat of their bitchin’ Camaro. But Thundersquee! is classy, so there will be no heavy petting. Instead, Thundersquee! will highlight the most squee!-worthy comments in a weekly column aptly titled Best in Squee!

And the award goes to…


Most Forward Thinking Political Strategist: Stay, see?

bfm – you can point her to one of the many studies that show that men experience roughly the same frequency and intensity of mood swings in a month’s time as women do. Now, we don’t want one of those moody creatures running the country or sitting on the bench, do we? Well then, I guess we’re stuck with androids. C3PO-R2D2 2012!

The “Most Random Random-dome! Comment” Award: karisitah

karis thinks a lobster boil bbq on the beach is a lovely way to spend an evening, even if one doesn’t like lobsters, and even if it was only 8 degrees.

Most Efficient Cat Groomer: XENU

Nair. Not just for legs anymore 😉

Best Homage to Office Space: drgnsldr

I got as far as to realize he was making a parody of The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald. YOU DON’T FUCK WITH GORDON LIGHTFOOT! I celebrate his entire catalogue. Don’t judge me it’s better than Michael Bolton.

Best Wrong Answer: Roxydarling

I’m gonna go with: A raging case of any sort of painful STD.
1. If any are somehow “invented,” I feel sure they are unwanted.
2. Most people want to buy their hookers with the STD’s on the side.
3. I know some dipwads who I think would be deserving recipients, but they probably don’t know it.

Best New Word that I Will Never Stop Using (“Yambag”): rl

I am now more awkwardly familiar with the nature of G. Gordon Liddy’s yambag than I ever hoped or expected to be.

Not cool.

Most “on the case”: SeaKat

Also, re: Beady Eyes McGoo

They say that herbivores have eyes on the sides of their heads to better escape predators and that carnivores have eyes closer to the center to help with distance estimation to aid in hunting. Clearly, his mutant eyes allow him to better judge distances, giving him a clear advantage in sports that involve putting balls into hoops.

Furthermore, I suspect that, fortnightly, he goes out to the canyons to catch small-to-midsize animals with his teeth and eats them. This is just a guess. FOR NOW. Just you wait ’til my night vision goggles arrive from Acme Corp., though. I’ll have my proof then, oh yes.

The “I Can’t Stop Giggling” Award: oilybohunk7

Ribs, white hair and safety-cone orange skin: The Sexy Trifecta.


June 1, 2009 - Posted by | Best in Squee! | ,

15 Comments »

  1. C3PO-R2D2 2012!

    Comment by baby fish mouth | June 1, 2009 | Reply

  2. Yambag is fabulous and I, too, am stealing it! (The word. Not Liddy’s stones. He can keep those.)

    rl is full of comedic gold. I’m also ordering some stealth audio monitoring devices from ACME so that I can listen in on his dinner conversation. Shut up, that is NOT creepy. It’s a compliment. Just like the “rl fan” tattoos that I got on my knuckles…

    Comment by SeaKat | June 1, 2009 | Reply

  3. SeaKat, you scare me sometimes.

    But in a good way. 😉

    Okay, so, are all those comments from the weekend, or did I just miss a ton last week? This is what I get for spending the weekend drunk/in Fresno… 😛

    Comment by TheHobo | June 1, 2009 | Reply

  4. LOL, TheHobo.

    My mind is a terrible thing. Full Stop.

    (Apologies to the NAACP…)

    Comment by SeaKat | June 1, 2009 | Reply

  5. Best in Squee makes me sad I’ve been non-existant for 2 weeks. But, I’m trying to be back now.

    Comment by AdmittedlyAddicted | June 2, 2009 | Reply

  6. Welcome back!!

    Comment by baby fish mouth | June 2, 2009 | Reply

  7. I’ve been gone for a few days and I return to My First BIS! Best birthday ever!

    Comment by Stay, see? | June 3, 2009 | Reply

  8. Happy Birthday, Stay, see? !

    Glad you’re getting your props, yo. 🙂

    Comment by SeaKat | June 3, 2009 | Reply

  9. AdAd, you’ve been missed! 🙂

    Comment by SeaKat | June 3, 2009 | Reply

  10. aww happy birthday!

    Comment by baby fish mouth | June 3, 2009 | Reply

  11. Happy birthday, Stay See?, and welcome back. 🙂

    Comment by Lily the Pink | June 3, 2009 | Reply

  12. i didn’t even remember that i wrote that until i checked to see this week’s winners. woo! i guess that’s what a mix of dark beer, hypothermia, shellfish and thc will get a girl. if only there were some sort of plaque to commemorate the moment…

    happy birthday stay, see! hope it was a great one!

    Comment by karisitah | June 3, 2009 | Reply

  13. Stay,See? Is this seriously your first BIS? That is weird. Because you totally make the funny on a regular basis.

    Happy (belated) birthday, btw!

    Comment by shu_shu | June 3, 2009 | Reply

  14. happy belated Stay See?!! and thanks bfm and SeaKat…I love vacations…but the work when you get back SUCKS!

    Comment by AdmittedlyAddicted | June 4, 2009 | Reply

  15. Aw, thanks squeers!

    For some reason, Mr. See didn’t understand the importance of the award when I demanded he take me out to celebrate. Strange.

    Comment by Stay, see? | June 4, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

