uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Random-dome!

Catch Us Up on You

lolpred

Here at Thundersquee!, we believe in freedom of speech and self-expression. To show you just how much we believe, we’ve decided to give you a little corner where you can spew forth whatever happens to pop into your mind. Angry? Tell us about it. Happy? Shout it from the rooftops. Drunk as hell? Write an incoherent rant that nobody will understand. There’s only one rule: If you have to fight amongst yourselves, leave the shivs and chains at home.

May 29, 2009 - Posted by | Random-dome! |

24 Comments »

  1. I would really like some nachos right now.

    Comment by shu_shu | May 29, 2009 | Reply

  2. PS: I am enjoying those nachos now.

    Comment by shu_shu | May 30, 2009 | Reply

  3. karis this a lobster boil bbq on the beach is a lovely way to spend an evening, even if one doesn’t like lobsters, and even if it was only 8 degrees.

    Comment by karisitah | May 30, 2009 | Reply

  4. *thinks

    Comment by karisitah | May 30, 2009 | Reply

  5. i woke up at 5 today and couldn’t go back to sleep. i had forgotten what a little bit of peace was like. suuuuper nice.

    i’m hopeful for the weekend and the week ahead, actually – i think things are looking up.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | May 30, 2009 | Reply

  6. Glad to hear things are looking better, bfm. I’ve been worried about you since the “bringing the dragon home” posting. Not “OMG, she’s cuckoo” worried — “What’s going on, are you ok?” worried. Just to clarify.

    Comment by SeaKat | May 30, 2009 | Reply

  7. thanks… i moved in with some new friends this week after a little bit of family crap, but things are getting much better.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | May 30, 2009 | Reply

  8. bfm – Are you feeling better? Did you try eating a Celiac diet (or whatever its called)?

    Comment by Stay, see? | May 30, 2009 | Reply

  9. thanks for remembering! i did try it and it was great at first but it’s just hit and miss now. i’m on the starvation diet for a while honestly. apparently after you have internal organs removed (i still don’t miss you, gallbladder), your body just goes ballistic on you for a while, so i think i am just going to have to be miserable and just remember it’s temporary. until then i’m partially starving myself and partially living on the like 5 food that don’t make me sick, which VERY ODDLY, includes wendy’s hamburgers and zaxby’s chicken salads. i can deal. 🙂

    Comment by baby fish mouth | May 30, 2009 | Reply

  10. When did you have your gallbladder removed???

    Comment by shu_shu | May 30, 2009 | Reply

  11. 🙂 late january or early february. my father said it was 2 years before he felt normal again so i am using that as my yardstick.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | May 30, 2009 | Reply

  12. Lol. Ok. This is the first mention of it (that short-attention-span-shu-shu can remember), so I was worried that it *just* happened. Like this week.

    2 years??? Really? That sucks. I don’t even know what a gallbladder does.

    Comment by shu_shu | May 30, 2009 | Reply

  13. Apparently it makes us able to eat things other than Wendy’s hamburgers? bfm, I hope your recovery beats your dad’s by one year and 8 months!

    Comment by Stay, see? | May 30, 2009 | Reply

  14. thanks guys!! really, it’s so nice everyone is concerned!

    Comment by baby fish mouth | May 31, 2009 | Reply

  15. june gloom sucks!

    i shall go to make sunday afternoon party.

    Comment by stopthemadness | May 31, 2009 | Reply

  16. Monday’s suck.

    Oh, and because it’s been amusing me, I can sum up my Saturday thusly: I woke up in a bathtub then drove to Fresno and I don’t remember where I got these bruises from.

    BFM: Can you have Wendy’s Frosties too? I could live on those. And the chicken nuggets. Damnit, I’m so going to Wendy’s tonight.

    Comment by TheHobo | June 1, 2009 | Reply

  17. uh, forget the frosties. did you ever figure out the bruises?

    this thread of randomness seems like the right place to say this: i just went to mcdonalds and the guy at the first window looked just like orlando bloom. and we exchanged a look, and i had to check to see if my pants were still on.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | June 1, 2009 | Reply

  18. I think I have reconstructed events, but then I found more bruises that threw me off…

    I would love to meet a man who could take my pants off with a look.

    Or, actually, maybe not 😛

    Comment by TheHobo | June 2, 2009 | Reply

  19. Oh, I should also add: champagne plus wine, plus another bottle of wine (split between two people) I apparently insisted on having opened (with no memory of doing so) equals waking up in a bathtub full of bruises.

    Fresno was just a state wide rally for marriage equality. Ended up being kind of boring.

    Comment by TheHobo | June 2, 2009 | Reply

  20. Our new dog spent this weekend trying to hump my grandma’s leg while we worked in their yard.

    Comment by AdmittedlyAddicted | June 2, 2009 | Reply

  21. AdmittedlyAddicted: Better than the other way around…

    Comment by Lily the Pink | June 2, 2009 | Reply

  22. I don’t know why I torture myself listening to British radio stations online at work, but I do. I love listening, but then they talk about stuff like the upcoming Isle of Wight festival, Blur playing in London somewhere, and other awesome events, and proceed to give out free tickets and, and, and… and I am a pathetic tied-down person that doesn’t even own a passport. Grrr.

    Comment by Roxydarling | June 2, 2009 | Reply

  23. bfm:

    He looks like Orlando Bloom +1
    He works at McDonalds -2
    He has a job and isn’t living off his parents/girlfriend +5
    It’s at McDonalds -1
    When you make the secksuals, he’ll smell like fries!! +10.

    Clearly, it’s a go.

    Comment by SeaKat | June 2, 2009 | Reply

  24. right, excuse me while i leave here in a road runner type fashion and head on back to the mcdonalds.

    i didn’t realize you could thunderdome him against himself. it totally worked.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | June 2, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

