uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Angry Black Lady Chronicles

They Can’t Sink Any Further… (My head just exploded)

ts-ggordonliddyAnd I thought they’d already sunk as low as they could.  What do you get when you cross blatant racism with offensive sexism?

Answer: Conservative radio talk show host and former Nixon Administration troglodyte, G. Gordon Liddy:

“I understand that they found out today that Miss Sotomayor is a member of La Raza, which means in illegal alien, ‘the race.’ And that should not surprise anyone because she’s already on record with a number of racist comments.”

and

“Let’s hope that the key conferences aren’t when she’s menstruating or something, or just before she’s going to menstruate. That would really be bad. Lord knows what we would get then.”

Classic.  And this from the assclown who masterminded Watergate.  Unrepentant douchebaggery.

(Thanks to Lisa(#1) for the tip!)

May 29, 2009 - Posted by | Angry Black Lady Chronicles, Doosh Watch 2009, Politiks | , , , , , , , , , ,

17 Comments »

  1. I am now more awkwardly familiar with the nature of G. Gordon Liddy’s yambag than I ever hoped or expected to be.

    Not cool.

    Comment by rl | May 29, 2009 | Reply

  2. First of all “…La Raza, which means in illegal alien, ‘the race.'” Really?

    Let’s preface calling someone a racist by making an incredibly racist remark. Maybe he’s honing his “takes one to know one” debate technique. I am sure that if he heard this he would follow it up with a magnificent response, along the lines of “I am rubber and you’re glue.”

    Seriously, How is it again that this man has a career? He fucking masterminded masterminded the first break-in of the Democratic National Committee, a crime for which he spent 4 years in prison. He has proven himself to be a world class douche and liar, yet people listen to what he has to say? That thought gives me diarrhea, people.

    P.S. Hahahahaha This deserves a caption. I’m gonna go full ad hominem and caption it with “I honor of Memorial Day, I’m remembering the days when I could it up.”

    Comment by oneofthevoicesinmyhead | May 29, 2009 | Reply

  3. I know right before I was menstrate I would have my family lock me up so I didn’t go on a rampage and kill everyone. Women just can’t be trusted while they slough.

    Comment by cookiebees | May 29, 2009 | Reply

  4. I just noticed that STM mentioned the Watergate thing. i was blinded by his stupidity and flag waving. Sorry.

    Comment by oneofthevoicesinmyhead | May 29, 2009 | Reply

  5. This is what our forefathers dreamt about. That it would all be worth it if one day some douche would use a flag as his banana hammock.

    Comment by cookiebees | May 29, 2009 | Reply

  6. Seriously with the picture…I’m eating over here.

    Comment by shu_shu | May 29, 2009 | Reply

  7. Someone should show him that creepy “plop” cartoon so he won’t be worried about it. Surely singing blobs of bodily fluids can’t be anything that could compromise judicial reason?

    Comment by Roxydarling | May 29, 2009 | Reply

  8. an old college roommie once told me she could never be a competent president because of her hormones, and she didn’t believe a woman could. she is one of the brightest people i have ever met, and it sickens me that she can feel this way regarding women. i don’t know what to say when people say those things. all the arguments come to my head at once and i don’t know where to start.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | May 29, 2009 | Reply

  9. She must have been on her period when she said that.

    Comment by cookiebees | May 29, 2009 | Reply

  10. cookiebees: Damn, you beat me to it.

    Comment by oneofthevoicesinmyhead | May 29, 2009 | Reply

  11. bfm – you can point her to one of the many studies that show that men experience roughly the same frequency and intensity of mood swings in a month’s time as women do. Now, we don’t want one of those moody creatures running the country or sitting on the bench, do we? Well then, I guess we’re stuck with androids. C3PO-R2D2 2012!

    Comment by Stay, see? | May 30, 2009 | Reply

  12. C3PO-R2D2 2012!

    I LOVE IT.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | May 30, 2009 | Reply

  13. Seriously, pot meet kettle.

    We should just let these douchebag conservatives keep talking. The more they talk, the more they reveal about their stupidity and ignorance. Why don’t we lock Sotomayor in a hut every month with some twigs and straw like they used to do to women.

    Comment by TT2 | June 1, 2009 | Reply

  14. I wonder though if their listeners have a limit. Like, stupid thing #1347 is okay, but stupid thing #1348–now that’s just gone too far!

    I’d like to think they do, that even they can’t keep eating up this stupidity and spout it off later like it’s their original thought, that eventually they too will tire of eating shit.

    I’d like to think that…but, sadly, I don’t. Keep shoveling it out Liddy. Your listeners are ready with ears shut and mouths open.

    Comment by TheHobo | June 1, 2009 | Reply

  15. A picture saying 1,000 words AND this ass-crack feels the need to be on the radio?

    I found an old flag in my garage last year and felt nervous taking it to the dump with all the other crap I found. I was pretty sure if the wrong kinda folk caught me tossing it in the dumpster they’d string me up on a flagpole or take me to court. But what was I supposed to do? Page my local boy scout troop and have them research the proper disposal techniques? I had no time for that.

    I’m clearly not the nation’s biggest patriot, flag obsessed citizen but, yeah, I felt a bit bad when I tossed it onto the pile along side someone else’s old microwave from 1984.

    Then I see this and it just makes me mad. If this isn’t desecrating the flag, well I just don’t know what is. I feel completely vindicated. I mean really, which is worse: burying an old flag in a dumpster or using it to swaddle your nards?

    Comment by Rev. Random | June 1, 2009 | Reply

  16. Rev. Random – you can burn an old flag. (Seriously)

    Or, take it to a military installation if you live near one — they’ll take care of it.

    Just in case you have any other flags hiding around your house, now you’re ready! 🙂

    Comment by SeaKat | June 1, 2009 | Reply

  17. I painted the stripes of a flag rainbow colors. It was fun!

    And, for the record, I personally think the most patriotic thing an American can do is burn the American flag…

    Because we can. That’s how free we are…we are not (or should not) be beholden to any symbols. Not the eagle, not the flag, not even the white house (as a symbolic location). America was build on ideas, and those ideas can survive anything…

    I get why people like the flag. I’m just saying…

    Comment by TheHobo | June 2, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

