uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Food For Thought

TV Editiontv

I love hypothetical questions. There’s nothing better than hearing what people would do if they were put in certain situations or given certain opportunities. I find these kind of questions always lead to the most entertaining and enlightening conversations. With that being said, I now ask you:

 

If you could be in any TV show which one would you be in?

May 28, 2009 - Posted by | Food for Thought |

15 Comments »

  1. I think it was called Out Of This World? The girl could put her fingers together and stop time.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | May 28, 2009 | Reply

  2. Daria. I would like to be Jane and Daria’s side kick. I can pull off bitter and pessimisitic as good as anybody else!

    Comment by oilybohunk7 | May 28, 2009 | Reply

  3. No question about it. LOST. I don’t care about the monsters, the time changes, the Others/Hostiles or any of the other yet to be determined hooligans. Everyone is HOT. And I want in!

    Comment by Chronically Constipated | May 28, 2009 | Reply

  4. Is the question which show we’d like to star in or which show’s world we’d like to live in? Either way, it would be Firefly for me. I’ll take the man as Nathan Fillion or Captain Reynolds!

    Comment by Stay, see? | May 28, 2009 | Reply

  5. Star Trek: TNG – you are in the future, in space, with a holodeck. The only drawback is synthohal.

    Comment by HolyChow | May 28, 2009 | Reply

  6. Psych or CSI:Miami. Ok, honestly? Dancing with the Stars.

    Comment by TT2 | May 28, 2009 | Reply

  7. I think I’d have to go with Firefly as well. Although, back in the day, it was totally ST:TNG. I used to daydream about time travel accidents that would get me there…

    Comment by TheHobo | May 28, 2009 | Reply

  8. ok hobo that is freaking adorable on about a hundred levels TMIMO.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | May 28, 2009 | Reply

  9. SCRUBS! If I could find a real life JD I’d lock him up in my house until he loved me.

    Comment by Cristal Methodd | May 28, 2009 | Reply

  10. Here is the problem with Firefly: shit that grows is sold on the blackmarket. I likes my fresh fruit and meat, even if it is replicated.

    Comment by HolyChow | May 28, 2009 | Reply

  11. Fame. Cause I want to live forever. And who doesn’t want to learn how to fly, high?

    Comment by SeaKat | May 28, 2009 | Reply

  12. Oh, and while I certainly wouldn’t want to live in Law & Order, SVU, I would like to guest star in a short story arc about how Det. Stabler has a torrid affair with a gorgeous supermodel – played by moi, bien sur. (Oh, and she speaks serveral different languages, as well.)

    It ends after 3 epiodes — no 4. Ok, 5. Anyways, she goes off to walk the runways in Milan, but he never forgets her and is occasionaly heard murmuring her name: “Oh, Chat de la Mer…”

    Comment by SeaKat | May 28, 2009 | Reply

  13. Chat de la Mer….that was brilliant.

    HolyChow–okay, how about I go to ST:TNG and then use the Holodeck to play with the cast of Firefly? Or, at least the Captain…

    Comment by TheHobo | May 28, 2009 | Reply

  14. Chat de la Mer, you are a character indeed!

    My show? I’d want to be on Sex in the City – because it would mean getting to have sex, wear fabulous shoes, and live in NYC. And, really . . . what’s better?

    Comment by Helen Skor | May 28, 2009 | Reply

  15. Hobo: Deal. Very much so a deal. Indeed. I am all about virtual relations. Ifyaknowwhatimeanandithinkyado.

    Comment by HolyChow | May 28, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

