uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Brain Busters

Riddle Editionts-brain-buster

You all may know that I hate everything, but one thing I definitely do not hate is trivia. Every Tuesday, I drag the boyfriend and friends to my local hole in the wall for Quizzo Trivia (It’s nationwide too!) And every week, the Bonus rounds make me want to brick the host in the face. So I thought I would share some of my pain with all of you.

Nobody won the last round!  The answer is the Ottoman Clock Tower in Mexico City.

Here is this week’s challenge:

The man who invented it does not want it. The man who bought it does not need it. The man who needs it does not know it. What is it?

May 28, 2009 - Posted by | Brain Busters | ,

14 Comments »

  1. A coffin?

    Comment by Stay, see? | May 28, 2009 | Reply

  2. I believe the answer is, “Man.”

    Comment by Chronically Constipated | May 28, 2009 | Reply

  3. Fart insurance. Coincides with the well-known axiom, “whoever smelt it, dealt it.”

    Comment by HolyChow | May 28, 2009 | Reply

  4. Breast implants?

    Comment by baby fish mouth | May 28, 2009 | Reply

  5. HolyChow: A friend of mine was flipping through his Japanese dictionary and found “iidashippe,” which translates to “the one who calls attention to a fart is in fact the farter.” This is my new favorite word.

    Comment by oneofthevoicesinmyhead | May 28, 2009 | Reply

  6. That clock tower was ridiculous! I spent the whole day (at work, of course) looking at pictures of clock towers trying to find it. Did they really ask that at trivia? I like my trivia place better, they ask questions like “How many keys are on a piano?” and have chugging competitions. (I volunteer but I never win because hey, free beer!).

    Comment by Cristal Methodd | May 28, 2009 | Reply

  7. A Bra!!

    Comment by baby fish mouth | May 28, 2009 | Reply

  8. (all my guesses will probably be boob related)

    Comment by baby fish mouth | May 28, 2009 | Reply

  9. I’m gonna go with: A raging case of any sort of painful STD.
    1. If any are somehow “invented,” I feel sure they are unwanted.
    2. Most people want to buy their hookers with the STD’s on the side.
    3. I know some dipwads who I think would be deserving recipients, but they probably don’t know it.

    Comment by Roxydarling | May 28, 2009 | Reply

  10. i love my STDs on the side with a side of bacon. that’s right people. TWO SIDES. that’s just how donna martin rolls.

    Comment by DonnaMartin | May 28, 2009 | Reply

  11. I’ve heard this one before, You’re right Stay, See it is a coffin. The man who invented it doesn’t want to die, the man who buys it is buying it for someone else or doesn’t need it yet, and the one who does need one is dead.

    Comment by drgnsldr | May 28, 2009 | Reply

  12. Psssht, whatevs. I still think it is fart insurance. The man who invented it doesn’t want to smell farts; the man who buys it doesnt need it yet (because we all know you can’t get insurance for a pre-existing condition – in this case farts); and the one who needs it doesn’t know it – YET!

    Comment by HolyChow | May 28, 2009 | Reply

  13. Just wondering – what is the point of fart insurance exactly? And does it come with complementary air freshner?

    Comment by Stay, see? | May 29, 2009 | Reply

  14. i love that we got to talk about boobs and farts all in one thread. yesterday was “pretend you’re working” day and i had the WORST time not laughing at the fart insurance stuff.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | May 29, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

