uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Jon and Kate Plus My Fist In Their Face

Now THAT would be good for ratingsjonkate8

I’m so sick of hearing about Jon and Kate. Seriously, I don’t get it. I have never seen the show so I watched an old episode last night to see what all the fuss is about. Kate is a freaking terror. That woman is so nasty and bossy that I just want to smack her until she’s purple. I’d seriously like to know what she did with Jon’s balls. Where is she hiding them? Why does he allow himself to be belittled on national TV? Why man, WHY?  No wonder the poor dude runs out and gets wasted; I’d need a steady IV drip of booze to put up with that crap.

I don’t like the cheating thing though. If you are unhappy in your relationship you should just end it, not sneak around behind your spouse’s back. I understand there’s more money in it for him if he stays, but it’s still kind of messed up. I’m not even going to get into how wrong it is to whore your children out for money.

Anyway, my official stance on Jon and Kate is that they both suck to the tenth degree and I feel sorry for their children. I hope they save some of their money for the years of therapy those kids are going to need when they grow up.

What do you think about this Jon and Kate business?

May 27, 2009 - Posted by | Celebrity Shenanigans, Culture Critic, What the Crap!? | , ,

10 Comments »

  1. I feel bad for John and those kids. That woman Kate is a Thunderbitch. At first, I used to love the show. The kids were so cute and they seemed to try and keep things as normal as possible, despite being on TV. However, it seems like Kate drank the Kool-Aid and is now addicted to the celebrity status and all the free perks she gets. It’s a shame that she’s selling her family up the river for a free boob job.

    John isn’t really innocent in this either, but he seems like he’s always been a bit passive. It’s just a shame that she doesn’t see how she belittles him on TV or that she doesn’t seem to care.

    I just feel bad that those kids are now going to have home movies of thier parents impending divorce.

    Comment by blah | May 27, 2009 | Reply

  2. I am having real problems. Meanwhile my roomie is acting like her family is splitting up because she’s so upset about Jon and Kate, which makes me feel like I could bring damn dragon into the house and she would fall in love with it and be devastated when I had to kill it with a spear in self defense.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | May 27, 2009 | Reply

  3. Everyone I know who DOES watch this show (I’ve never even seen a snippet) has said they’re going to just stop watching. It’s a disappointment to see the family disintegrate, so they’re done with it entirely.

    This is why I don’t watch TV, especially not reality TV.

    Comment by Skaði | May 27, 2009 | Reply

  4. Never watched it. Never will.

    I know lots of folks who have watched it who all seem to like to tell me about what a controlling shrew Kate is and how nasty she is to Jon.

    Maybe we could just give all 8 kids to Jennifer Aniston? She has the money, she’s totally mellow due to all the doobage (does anyone still say that? I’m bringing it back!) AND it would put her ahead of Brangie in the baby-adoption race. Plus, the resulting tabloid frenzy would stimulate the economy!!

    It’s win-win.

    Comment by SeaKat | May 27, 2009 | Reply

  5. I’m sorta glad I don’t have cable anymore. I gave up TV about a year ago and only watch TV when I am staying at a hotel or visiting friends houses.

    I used to really like them, but now it’s just sad. Did John & Kate start having problems because I cancelled my cable and now only watch Netflix?! 😦

    Comment by blah | May 27, 2009 | Reply

  6. i have found the show depressing from day one. listening to the chaos of a million children and their effect on your life makes me need a damn xanax in real life, and an hour of watching it on tv when i have no control over the situation whatsoever is like voluntary torture.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | May 27, 2009 | Reply

  7. I’ve never watched an episode but I do love for my main squeeze (Joe McHale) to make fun of her on the soup. It does seem that she is a control/fame whoring rip roaring bitch….at least on the clips that he shows me.

    Comment by cooter jean | May 27, 2009 | Reply

  8. SPAM BOTS!! The SpamBots have FOUND US!!

    WE’VE ARRIVED!!!

    Comment by SeaKat | June 8, 2009 | Reply

  9. PRAISE CRUISE!!

    Comment by stopthemadness | June 8, 2009 | Reply

  10. It took me a minute, but:

    HAAAAHahahahahaaa!!

    Comment by SeaKat | June 8, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

