uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Video Thunderdome!

Happy Birthday Cher Edition

ts-cher

Cher turned 62 this week, so in honor of the original cougar’s birthday, we are having a Cher vs. Cher Video Thunderdome!

I would have liked to post the video for Half Breed by Sonny and Cher but I can’t find it on YouTube anymore. I found it here. You should check it out. Depending on how you look at it, it’s Cher at her sexiest or raciest.

I decided to take another song from her Sony and Cher days, Gypsies, Tramps and Thieves.

 

Next up is probably the oddest team up Cher has ever done next to Sonny, that is. It’s Cher with Beavis and Butthead.  I am an unapologetic Beavis and Butthead fan. Now I could have gone with the Sonny and Cher version of I’ve Got You Babe, but I think you will find that this version has its own merits.


If you really need your Sonny and Cher fix, you can see a great rare clip of them sing I Got You Babe form the mid 1960s here. Sony is looking a little fugly here if you ask me, he should be grateful he grew into his looks. I’m pretty sure he trapped and killed the animal he is wearing as a vest.

In last week’s Video Thunderdome!, Hall and Oates won with Private Eyes.

Cast your vote this week for Cher with or without Butthead.

[poll id=”39″]

May 22, 2009 - Posted by | Video Thunderdome! | , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. As much as I enjoy the B&B version I’m going classic bewigged Cher.

    Comment by cookiebees | May 22, 2009 | Reply

  2. Gotta go classic. Although you gotta give it up to how risky Cher is. She invented risk. Just look at some of her fashion choices…

    Comment by TheHobo | May 22, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

