uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Random-dome!

Catch Us Up on You

lolpred

Here at Thundersquee!, we believe in freedom of speech and self-expression. To show you just how much we believe, we’ve decided to give you a little corner where you can spew forth whatever happens to pop into your mind. Angry? Tell us about it. Happy? Shout it from the rooftops. Drunk as hell? Write an incoherent rant that nobody will understand. There’s only one rule: If you have to fight amongst yourselves, leave the shivs and chains at home.

May 22, 2009 - Posted by | Random-dome! |

20 Comments »

  1. I saw three concerts this week, stayed up late all three nights and now I’m very tired. It was way worth it though!

    Tue: Allman Bros and Doobie Bros
    Wed: NiN and Jane’s Addiction
    Thu: Fischerspooner

    Comment by WhoMee | May 22, 2009 | Reply

  2. Jellis! Although, I have no clue who Fischerspooner is.

    Comment by cooter jean | May 22, 2009 | Reply

  3. something something, fischer price. or fisher stevens and short circuit.

    there’s a joke in there somewhere.

    Comment by stopthemadness | May 22, 2009 | Reply

  4. Did everyone go to NIN but me? Fine… 😛

    I didn’t think I’d have a date this weekend, and now I may have two!!

    I’m a single girl on a holiday weekend. This is very exciting for me. 😛

    Also, if you’re in the CA way, or because you care about LGBT issues, the CA Supreme Court is presenting their decision on Prop 8 on Tuesday at 10 am. Celebration or protest, that night there are all kinds of things going on. I’m gonna be in Weho doing a march, handing out fliers for the activist group I’m involved in and stickers about a RockSt*r boycott (lots of reasons, if you care), and then NEXT Sat is “Meet in the Middle 4 Equality” in Fresno. Giant conference about where to go next and how to win over the hearts and minds (and votes) of Prop 8 supporters and fence sitters.

    Okay, that’s enough propaganda from me. 😛

    Comment by TheHobo | May 22, 2009 | Reply

  5. My kid didn’t get into any of the elementary schools we hoped she would. I freaked out for a day but am now OK with the school she will be attending.

    Also, I’ve once again f’ed around all day (this time researching her school’s performance data, trolling blogs for true parental opinions about the school, etc.) and am behind on a project that’s due on Tues. And I have no daycare on Monday.

    Sigh.

    I put the “pro” in procrastination.

    Ok, bye. I’m leaving TS and GOING TO WORK NOW, DAMMIT, SEAKAT!!

    Comment by SeaKat | May 22, 2009 | Reply

  6. I am living on a friend’s couch and the countdown to my next PMDD anxiety attack is probably about an hour.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | May 23, 2009 | Reply

  7. stopthemadness: fisher stevens makes you short circuit toys?

    Comment by oneofthevoicesinmyhead | May 23, 2009 | Reply

  8. I am spending the weekend rewarding those who need a break/treat/friend. It’s my job. I am Leeland McGillicutty.

    Comment by Leeland McGillicutty | May 23, 2009 | Reply

  9. GOod luck with everything, Hobo.

    And you can do itttt, SeaKat.

    Also could someone tell Corey Haim to tell Fisher Stevens he can spoon me any day?

    Comment by baby fish mouth | May 23, 2009 | Reply

  10. Thanks, bfm.

    I’M ON A BREAK, BOSS!! STOP YELLING AT ME!!

    Ok, gotta run. 😛

    Comment by SeaKat | May 23, 2009 | Reply

  11. I want someone to do my laundry.

    Comment by shu_shu | May 23, 2009 | Reply

  12. i just watched sicko and i want to move to france. or england. or canada.

    in honour of my new move, i am now letting the letter “U” into my heart.

    it’s been a loung fight against the U, buut i feeul it’s time to surrender.

    i guess i better move to france.

    Comment by stopthemadness | May 23, 2009 | Reply

  13. sqUee, stm!!

    Comment by baby fish mouth | May 23, 2009 | Reply

  14. My child and my husband both got five stitches in the ER within a week of each other. If you’re on my Facebook you already know why, but the short story for my baby is that he fell in the kitchen with his sippy cup. The story for my husband is that he was dumb enough to leave the house with a crackhead because said crackhead claimed he bought our stolen chainsaw for $50 and was gonna sell it back to us. I refuse to call him by name…I call him a crackhead because he attempted mugging my husband for a mere $50 and then decided to hang out on our neighbor’s porch the next night. So, of course he didn’t have the saw and thought he could knock my husband out – crackhead outweighs husband by 100 lbs. Fortunately husband is tougher than he looks and was carrying his gun, so he was able to prevent the crackhead from taking his wallet. Unfortunately the crackhead was wearing a ring which tore husband’s face open.

    Also unfortunately the crackhead was roaming the streets outside my house again last night, despite a warrant being issued for his arrest, once we found out what his name was and where he lived, and the fact that he spent all of Friday night getting drunk with my despicable neighbors, and we had let the police know where he was (my neighbors also hang out with a convicted rapist, and probably were the informants who told their friends we owned a brand-new expensive chainsaw). The police around here are lazy twats.

    The good news is that crackheads in our neighborhood are now extremely wary of us. My husband doesn’t go down easily, isn’t afraid to pull his gun, and isn’t afraid to call the police and admit that he pulled his gun in self-defense. What kind of idiot punches a man carrying a gun? Oh yeah, crackhead idiots. And, of course, the past several days they’ve finally seemed to have taken notice that all our friends are huge motherfuckers with tattoos who carry guns, brass knuckles, and in the case of our roommate, a large wooden staff. He’s crippled, but I once watched him bench all the weight on a Bowflex 9 times. Our friend who oh-so-leisurely was displaying his brass knuckles out in our yard was able to bench all that weight 13 times. Hopefully they’ll stayed scared enough to leave us alone until we move the fuck out of here.

    Comment by Skaði | May 24, 2009 | Reply

  15. Skaði: So sorry to hear it. I hope son and baby are all OK. I used to have neighbors like that. I still do to some degree, They aren’t violent, but they will steal anything that isn’t nailed down, apparently. Someone keeps breaking into our shed–and our neighbor’s shed. So either people are annoying, thieving bastards around here, or or there is a garden tool cult on the outskirts of town with a powerful and persuasive leader.

    Comment by Lily the Pink | May 24, 2009 | Reply

  16. Skaði, that utterly sucks. I hope you and the family are able to make a move soon.

    In the meantime, be careful and keep your big, scary friends close.

    Comment by SeaKat | May 24, 2009 | Reply

  17. that was the craziest story i’ve read today!

    Comment by stopthemadness | May 24, 2009 | Reply

  18. I’m getting marrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrried in 25 days!

    Holy Christ on a garlic rubbed crouton!

    Also, I’m going to challenge Mae in a cute doggeh contest.

    Comment by Cait | May 26, 2009 | Reply

  19. Okay Hags, roll call…who all is getting married now? And when?

    And CONGRATS!!! to you all! 🙂

    Comment by TheHobo | May 26, 2009 | Reply

  20. not getting married, but recently had the realization that i’m in the twilight of my 20’s. i’m not sure how i feel about this. two months left before i change decades…however, on the bright side, i got carded at a liquor store recently.

    score.

    Comment by karisitah | May 26, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

