uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

New Sherlock Holmes movie trailer

Robert Downey, Jr. for the block and the win

When I first read that Robert Downey, Jr. would be playing Sherlock Holmes, I was excited. I’ve been a huge fan of his going back to the 1980s. Then I read that Guy Ritchie was going to be the director, and I was less than thrilled. For me, Guy Ritchie is hit and miss with his films–mostly miss. I thought Snatch and Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels were highly overrated. Then a few months back, I saw RocknRolla, and my faith in him doing a good job with Sherlock Holmes was restored.

So I’m keeping my fingers crossed and thinking happy thoughts that he makes this a great movie. What do you think, are you ready for Robert Downey Jr. and Jude Law as Holmes and Watson?


May 20, 2009 - Posted by | Movie Marquis, What Do You Think? | , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. I think it looks really good. I really like both AND rachel McAdams. Strike that, LOVE McAdams

    Comment by madb | May 20, 2009 | Reply

  2. It’s opens on December 25th- this is a cool Christmas gift 🙂

    Comment by missmeeky | May 20, 2009 | Reply

  3. I think it will be good. Downey and Jude can pull mediocre script and direction to at least the level of very good. Who wrote the screenplay?

    Comment by WhoMee | May 20, 2009 | Reply

  4. Oh, if I wasn’t a fan before seeing the preview, I definitely am after. Holla y’all.

    Comment by Chelsea - PETA Protector | May 20, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

