uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Megan Fox is Talking Again

But She Should Really Just Keep Quiet

ts-meganfox-motorcycleWell, it looks like Megan Fox wants our attention again. You can always tell when she needs us because she opens her mouth. To paraphrase an old English proverb, Megan Fox should be seen and not heard.

I know what I am about to say is sexist and I own up to it. The only thing Megan Fox is good for is eye candy. Male actors suffer the same fate. I dare anyone of you that has the hots for Robert Pattinson to make the case that his acting in Twilight was good.

Behold the wisdom of Miss Fox.

Megan on being too beautiful for Hollywood:

“It pisses me off when people fucking complain that I’m too beautiful to get a part. That’s bullshit. You wouldn’t be working if you weren’t attractive. Hollywood is the most superficial thing you could possibly be a part of. And if I weren’t attractive I wouldn’t be working at all.”

Adding:

“Because if it was – if I wasn’t making that decision I wouldn’t, I would be fucking, not literally fucking away my career, but I’d be shitting away my career.”

Megan on being bisexual (of course she is):

“I think people are born bisexual and they make subconscious choices based on the pressures of society.  I have no question in my mind about being bisexual. But I’m also a hypocrite. I would never date a girl who was bisexual, because that means they also sleep with men, and men are so dirty that I’d never want to sleep with a girl who had slept with a man.”

In Las Vegas you can bet on anything. I wonder what the odds are running on Megan Fox and Samantha Ronson hooking up? I hope she holds out for someone classier, say Jodie Foster or Betty White.

I’ve never seen any of the High School Musical movies. I’ve also never seen a man chew through his own leg to escape a bear trap. I can foresee no reason to ever watch either of those things. If given the choice and I had to pick one, I guess I would choose the guy in the bear trap for no other reason than to see the look on his face when he realizes he could have opened the bear trap with his hands. Luckily, Megan is here to break down what High School Musical is really about.

“Let me tell you what it’s really about. High School Musical is about this group of boys who are all being molested by the basketball coach, who is Zac Efron’s dad. It’s about them struggling to cope with this molestation. And they have these little girlfriends, who are their beards. Oh, and somehow there’s music involved. You have to get stoned and watch it.”

Megan Fox is gorgeous, and she has a killer body, but that is really about it. She likes to think she is Angelina Jr., but lets face it, she is not that good of an actress. She isn’t the worst actress in Hollywood, but at best her acting is B-list. Hollywood is full of pretty people with marginal acting chops. I’ve only seen Robert Pattinson in Twilight. If that is any indication of his acting skills, I hope he is saving his vampire money for a rainy day. Robert and Megan couldn’t act their way out of a third grade play of Robin Hood.

One day when Megan Fox is old, say around thirty (thirty is actually sixty-three in Hollywood female years), I hope she looks back and realizes she should have worked harder on her acting skills and not tried so hard to get us to lust after her.

Megan, you had us the first time you bent over Bumblebee’s hood.

ts-megan-fox-1

You lost us when you tried too hard.


May 14, 2009 - Posted by | Celebrity Shenanigans, Doosh Watch 2009 | , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. I don’t even understand what the hell she was saying in the second part of the first quote. Also, is she saying she’s a bisexual lesbian? or a bisexual that will only date lesbians? if men are dirty, why is she sleeping with them? doesn’t she know lesbians HATE bisexuals?

    Comment by AdmittedlyAddicted | May 14, 2009 | Reply

  2. For a moment I thought this was Jessica Alba.

    They sound the same when they are complaining about their beauty.

    Comment by queencrone | May 14, 2009 | Reply

  3. Can we crazy glue her mouth shut? At least she realizes that she’d be nothing in Hollywood but a hooker if she weren’t pretty. But even so, she’s not even phenomenally pretty. She’s kinda trashy pretty. And yeah, I don’t understand the second part of the first quote either.

    I love Rob Pattinson!!! I’ve seen his other movies and he’s actually really good. I think his acting in Twilight was bad because of the director and the script.

    Comment by TT2 | May 14, 2009 | Reply

  4. I do wonder about brunettes being the new sexy icon though. As a brunette, I can get behind that.

    Note to self though–don’t ever read The Sun again…man…Brits are horrible! So breast obsessed! And most of the boobs were fake…

    SO many boobs…my eyes…need cute pic of man…help!

    Comment by TheHobo | May 14, 2009 | Reply

  5. I’ma agree with TT2 on the R Pattz front. Maybe because I’m infatuated with him and he’s British (these two things go hand in hand). My stance is that he and Kristin acted super awkward in Twilight because it called for them to act super awkward – they’re weird teenagers who are like, “Hey, I like you. Oh, you like me? Oh, ok, what do we do with this?” It works for me, and the movie was 20875304x better than the book.

    I also agree about the trashy pretty statement, but Megan Fox has been all anyone on blogs has talked about for days so I got tired of it and wanted a distraction, so thanks for letting me ramble about Robert Pattinson. He’s pretty.

    Comment by Slayer | May 14, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

