uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Food for Thought

Endless Love Edition

CHoose wisely.  People have died for their choices.

Choose wisely. People have died for their choices.

I love hypothetical questions. There’s nothing better than hearing what people would do if they were put in certain situations or given certain opportunities. I find these kind of questions always lead to the most entertaining and enlightening conversations. With that being said, I now ask you:

If you could only listen to one song for the rest of your life which one would you pick? Remember, it’s for the REST OF YOUR LIFE.



May 13, 2009 - Posted by | Food for Thought | , ,

14 Comments »

  1. Probably a song no one has heard of… Beautiful goodbye by Jennifer Hanson.

    (Great post for all us music junkies, by the way)

    Comment by cooter jean | May 13, 2009 | Reply

  2. “Sunday Morning” – Maroon 5: It’s my happy song.

    Comment by TT2 | May 13, 2009 | Reply

  3. Okay, I LOVE Sunday Morning by Maroon 5.

    But I can’t pick one song for the rest of my life…however just to throw a song out there,

    “Dice,” by Finley Quaye. That song is probably on more of my self-made compilations than any other. I just really like it.

    Comment by TheHobo | May 13, 2009 | Reply

  4. Ahhh, forever. With only one song my forever would be pretty short before I hurl myself off a bridge or something. Having said that.

    Lover You Should Have Come Over, Jeff Buckley

    It would help rev me up for jumping off something big.

    Or, Last Goodbye, James Morrison. Not to be confused with Last Goodby by Buckley. Same song title but totally different songs.

    I can’t do this. It’s like picking a kid and I have 4 of those and I can’t pick one of them.

    How about some Nina Simone? She really knows how to tug at the heart strings. This is true pressure.

    Comment by cookiebees | May 13, 2009 | Reply

  5. See A Little Light by Bob Mould.

    Or “Blackbird” by the Beatles.

    Hmm… maybe I should go w/some classical movement that’s, like, 35 minutes long…

    Comment by SeaKat | May 13, 2009 | Reply

  6. The original release (it’s impossible to find now) of Sam Roberts’ “Brother Down” would be somewhere up at the top of my list.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | May 13, 2009 | Reply

  7. The Gambler by Kenny Rogers or Highway men by Johnny Cash, Willie Nelson, Kris Kristofferson and some other guy who’s name escapes me at the moment.

    Comment by XENU | May 13, 2009 | Reply

  8. I’m going to have the Gambler in my head all day now.

    Comment by cookiebees | May 13, 2009 | Reply

  9. Bolero by Ravel. It’s like 15 minutes long and makes me feel like I can take over the world. Although I’m not sure I’d want to take over a world that only had one song in it.

    Comment by Helen Skor | May 13, 2009 | Reply

  10. I certainly am not going to pick You Light Up My Life by Debbie Boone.

    The radio played that song on a never ending loop back in—what? 1976 or 77?

    I feel like I was waterboarded with that song.

    Comment by queencrone | May 13, 2009 | Reply

  11. QC, OMG!!!

    My mother LOVED that song. She would turn it up EVERYTIME it came on the radio. My little brother (who was about 4 at the time) learned the song (just from repetition) and she would have him sing it almost everyday when it wasn’t actually playing on the radio. Someone should have called CPS.

    Comment by SeaKat | May 13, 2009 | Reply

  12. I’m not going to lie.

    I had it all memorized and sang it soulfully to our version of karaoke back then which was called a weekly talent show.

    We used to love American Top 40 with Kasey Casem and I seem to remember it was the number one song every week for most of the year it came out.

    Comment by queencrone | May 13, 2009 | Reply

  13. near the end of that last sentence, imagine a period after “year” and strike the words: “it came out”.

    (Gaahh proof read, qc and these things won’t happen.)

    Comment by queencrone | May 13, 2009 | Reply

  14. You know that song is about God, right?

    Not MY God, but someone’s God. Who I’m sure had a hand in making it such a big hit…

    Comment by TheHobo | May 14, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

