uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Confessions of an Ex-Shopaholic

Summer time!!!

It’s confession time. I am a summer freak. I wear flip flops, in Boston, from April until October, and occasionally November. I wear sunglasses year round as well–doctor’s orders (light triggered migraines), but I am broke. Cute flip flops and glasses can be costly, especially when you wear them the majority of the year.

UB Oversized U-Loop Fashion Frame Sunglasses & Drawstring Sunglass Pouch

s09ap-h3029-2tI love sunglasses, but I am a cheapo. Is it just me or is it becoming ridiculously harder to find cute glasses for under 10 bucks. I don’t know why you ever spend more than 10 bucks. What happens to sunglasses? They get lost, break in your purse etc. Sunglasses are expensive and doomed.

These glasses are 7.99 a pair. They come in black, caramel, pink and white. You know what that means, don’t you? You could own these in all 4 colors for less than a $32.00. 1 for every outfit.

I love the sparkles on the side. That was the seller for me.

Dallas Casual Women’s Rhinestone Flip Flop

san208-239-2t I like them in gold. I would pair them with the white or caramel glasses above. Again it’s the rhinestones. I am a sucker for rhinestones. Well, the rhinestones and the price… the price of $3.50 a pair.

These come in gold, pink, white and black. Well look a that: they match the glasses. And for under 16 dollars you could own them all. What a coincidence.


Palio Beach Bag

palio1This canvas beach bag is water resistant and spacious. Its dimensions are 17.5″ x 23″. It comes in Black and white (a.k.a the way to go), blue and green, orange and red or baby blue and orange.


Almost ready. Just the final touch. A bathing suit.


Old Navy Tankini

OMG! Heather’s pregnant! I think we all know by now old navy suits are $12.50 a piece, but in case you didn’t, now you do. I picked the cutest suit that will hide the curves.

on662463-01vliv01

on653915-01p01v01

All old navy tops and  bottoms are $12.50.

May 13, 2009 - Posted by | Confessions of an Ex-Shopaholic | , ,

7 Comments »

  1. For some of us, it’s the lumps, not the curves, that are the problem!

    Love those slaps to pieces!

    Comment by Helen Skor | May 13, 2009 | Reply

  2. You are just about the best bargain shopper ever. I used to think I held the crown but I am just too impressed with this. I’ll need a moment to say goodbye to my title, excuse me…

    Comment by baby fish mouth | May 13, 2009 | Reply

  3. a lump is just a misplaced curve.

    Comment by April | May 13, 2009 | Reply

  4. God bless ya, April.

    Comment by Helen Skor | May 13, 2009 | Reply

  5. (also the patterns help hide “curves”)

    Comment by April | May 14, 2009 | Reply

  6. I’m always on the look out for a good tankini, but I’m rather large breasted and it’s almost impossible to find anything affordable that also offers support.

    But one pieces don’t fit right either since I’m also short torsoed…and again, no support. Bikinis, ironically, would provide the most support, but no way is this belly seeing daylight. It too has redundant folds.

    Comment by TheHobo | May 14, 2009 | Reply

  7. The Hobo: go to figleaves.com – they have tankinis with built-in bras. You pick your size (i.e. 34 DD) et voila! just read the comments because some sizes run odd.

    Comment by HolyChow | May 15, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

