uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Jon and Kate Plus 9

Cheating cheaters

katejon-1Why do some celebs cheat? I mean, if you are an A lister or have A list name like Brad, Angelina, Jennifer or George, recognition its one thing–when your little ego boosting affair goes down the tubes, and the opportunistic skank you are fucking sells his or her story to OK or People or whoever, you could conceivably deny it.  You even have a built in laundry list of excuses.

“Baby, every week they say I’m pregnant, they never get that shit right.”

“Babe, they always accuse me of being on heroin. They hate me; you know that.”

“C’mon, one week we’re getting married, the next I’m moving out; its just the next logical step to make up a cheating story.”

“Seriously, a different girl every week for my entire career. Things aren’t going to change in the media because I love you.”

But when you are an F+/D list celebrity why would you not just keep it in your pants until the 15 minutes of fame you requested with your lame, invasive, exploitive television show has ended? You are going to get caught. People know who you are, and if they see it and it’s true it will sell. Gossip sells. Lets face it, the glossies aren’t printing made up stories about you because you’re so incredibly popular; its got to be true to be worth their time. So you don’t have that excuse. Tabloids are out there already searching for terrible things about you to sell magazines why make it easy for them.

Maybe he was trying to get caught. Maybe he wanted to leave. Grows some balls and file for divorce. John and Kate Plus Shared Custody of 8.


May 8, 2009 - Posted by | Celebrity Shenanigans, TV Time | , , , , ,

12 Comments »

  1. You said it. I hope he didn’t cheat but I won’t be shocked if he did.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | May 8, 2009 | Reply

  2. That’s it exactly, bfm. I have never watched the show, but from what I’ve heard, she is an absolute shrew to him. It certainly doesn’t EXCUSE cheating, but it makes it far less surprising.

    Although, as my husband said (about friends w/a 4 year old who are divorcing due to the husband’s infidelity) :

    “How did he ever have the TIME to cheat??”

    Seriously, we’re crazy busy–with zero time unaccounted for — and we only have 2 kids.

    How in the hell could a semi-famous person w/8 kids (a) think he could get away with it and (b) ever find the time and energy??

    Comment by SeaKat | May 8, 2009 | Reply

  3. I watched the show once (insert shamed face) and I got the impression that he’s not too bright. I could be wrong. I also got the impression that he’s not as enthused of a daddy as you’d expect (for someone selling themselves as a daddy). My husband and I spent the entire show making mean comments about him and how he looked like he wished he was someone else. This was a while ago, before all this, so I’m now justly amused.

    Comment by Roxydarling | May 8, 2009 | Reply

  4. i did watch a couple of episodes too and was surprised at how married they were considering their situation. he made a comment about how he’s glad his wife stays home because at least he has work to escape. which i’m sure most men think but you’re not actually supposed to say that dude.

    if i had that channel i’d check it out just to see how much of a bitch she’s become

    Comment by lava | May 8, 2009 | Reply

  5. I’ve watched quite a few of their shows both on TV and online on the TLC website. She is really really mean to him, controlling, and always putting him down, but I don’t know how much of that is for TV and if it’s also due to editing. Plus, on one of the episodes they showed videos of when before they got married and had their own show and she was a totally different person. Totally sweet to him and even her voice sounded different. It was like an octave higher or just softer. It’s quite the contrast.

    Anyways, I’m not saying that if he did cheat it was okay because she was totally unbearable to be with, but I’m not surprised if he did.

    Comment by rumour has it | May 8, 2009 | Reply

  6. *I should preempt this post by saying that I’ve never actually seen their show*

    I can’t even imagine the stress that these two go through. Raising one child can be very stressful. Raising eight? That would drive me batshit crazy.

    At any rate, I am always sad when a marriage ends. Especially when there are children involved. Hopefully, they can work it out. TMIMO.

    Comment by shu_shu | May 8, 2009 | Reply

  7. i’ve watched this show throughout the past couple years it’s been on and i can say without hesitation she is a royal bitch. the way she talks down to him and controls him and not even just him, but her relatives who help them out and the nanny (i’m not sure she’s related). even when they took the kids to a bakery to make cupcakes she was such a dick to the people who worked at the bakery. i imagine he probably cries on his way home from work. from the first episode up until now, dude just looks defeated, like he’s giving up on life. i cannot say i’m surprised he cheated at all, i’m surprised he didn’t cheat sooner. they’re relationship is devoid of any love and tenderness towards each other. they’re just two people who have kids together and live together. i imagine they probably sleep in separate rooms.

    Comment by baxter | May 8, 2009 | Reply

  8. That is so sad, baxter.

    And Shu_Shu, yes, I feel the same way. 2 kids drives me ’round the bend some days, and mine are in daycare part-time!

    Comment by SeaKat | May 8, 2009 | Reply

  9. baxter is spot on, too.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | May 9, 2009 | Reply

  10. Hey, I only have one kid, and while I would LOVE to be able to work PART TIME – I truely enjoy that I have work and school to escape to sometimes. Kids (and husbands) can be overwhelming…I can’t blame someone for wanting somewhere else to go.

    Comment by AdmittedlyAddicted | May 9, 2009 | Reply

  11. AdAd, I feel totally lucky to both be able to ONLY work part time AND to be ABLE to work part-time (i.e. get away from the kids sometimes).

    TMIMO, it’s the best of both worlds — I get the escape w/o the guilt. I TOTALLY appreciate my good fortune and I thank my lucky stars every day that I have it this good!

    And agreed — being at home with kids (and spouses) is utterly exhausting somedays. It sure ain’t 9-5. (Or even) 8-6…) I used to say that my days going to an office were my “days off”.

    Comment by SeaKat | May 10, 2009 | Reply

  12. I sure hope Aiden will be o.k. He’s my favorite.

    And so is Maddie. (or is it Cara?) You know, the oldest twin with the big attitude. I like that girl.

    Comment by queencrone | May 11, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

