uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Food for Thought

Armageddon Edition

earth_explodeI love hypothetical questions. There’s nothing better than hearing what people would do if they were put in certain situations or given certain opportunities. I find these kind of questions always lead to the most entertaining and enlightening conversations. With that being said, I now ask you:

The world is ending tomorrow. What would you do?

May 8, 2009 - Posted by | Food for Thought, What Do You Think? | ,

12 Comments »

  1. Have crazy sex as much as I can for a couple hours. With a partner of course. And hangout with my family and play board games. Ohhh, and eat the most fattening crap plus get pretty wasted. I’m going out drinking mojitos and playing kerplunk.

    Comment by cookiebees | May 8, 2009 | Reply

  2. Eat everything in sight covered with cheese (eff you lactose intolerance!). And go outside without sunscreen on.

    Comment by Cristal Methodd | May 8, 2009 | Reply

  3. My husband and I would play all day long with our daughters, adding extra snuggling breaks and some extra “sweet” treats. Spend the night watching them sleep.

    Keep smiling while they’re awake and fall apart when they’re asleep. Grieve that they’ll never get the chance to grow up.

    I’d call my parents and tell them that I love them.

    Finally, I’d pray that God is real and that I’ll be back with my husband and kids again in heaven.

    If I had more than a day, I’d reach out to friends and extended family — but if it’s only 24 hours, I don’t think anyone else would make the cut. Sorry.

    Dang, this is a depressing post!

    Comment by SeaKat | May 8, 2009 | Reply

  4. Also, I don’t know why I put “sweet” in apostrophes.

    Apologies for the grammar abuse.

    Comment by SeaKat | May 8, 2009 | Reply

  5. I would lose my shit. I would post on facebook everything that I ever wanted to say to anyone and just consider it said. I’d have a heart to heart with my parents, and I’d want us to all be together when the world ends. My parents always know how to calm me down when I panic about death, which is rather frequently. I’d also just go ahead and do all the pathetic things you’re not supposed to do after a breakup, like call my ex and check on him and tell him I miss him, etc etc. and see if he’d want to be Apocalypse Buddies.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | May 8, 2009 | Reply

  6. I call friends, family and tell them I love them. Then I’d call all the people that have pissed me off and I’d tell them to go fuck themselves. Then I eat. Pizza, fried chicken, steak, crab legs, french fries etc. I’d make love my husband like it was the end of the world (cause it would be).

    Then I spend the rest of the day getting hammered.

    Comment by cooter jean | May 8, 2009 | Reply

  7. BfM, that last line choked me up.

    Damn hormones.

    Comment by cooter jean | May 8, 2009 | Reply

  8. two chicks at one time, man.

    Comment by DonnaMartin | May 8, 2009 | Reply

  9. Oh, babyfishmouth. As soon as you posted all that stuff Bruce willis will save the world. But everyone would have read your posts first.

    Comment by cookiebees | May 10, 2009 | Reply

  10. I would try to go see my parents, but traffic would be terrible, so I’d have to turn back (effing DC traffic!). Then I would just spend the rest of the day hanging out with my dog, because all of my friends would be with their families, and I love my dog more than them anyway.

    Comment by Helen Skor | May 11, 2009 | Reply

  11. Aw! This is a depressing post…

    I’d quit my job, forgive my enemies, call my friends, and cuddle my cats. I’d get someone to go with me to eat good food and watch the sunset for the last time, and then Cookiebees idea sounds good…go out wasted and playing games with people I love.

    Comment by TheHobo | May 11, 2009 | Reply

  12. I would dance. Doo-doo-doo-der-der.

    Comment by Sarah | May 11, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

