uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Unexpected Holidays!

Happy Odd Day, party people.

oddsTwo, four, six, eight–who do we really hate? You’re ugly, hey-hey, so ugly! Unh. Three, five, seven, nine, bitch you ain’t no friend of mine. You’re ugly, hey-hey, so ugly! Whooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!

What am I cheering about? Well Odd, day of course! Haven’t heard of it? Congratulations, you are part of 99.9% of that population. You see, today, according to the numerically inclined with time on their hands, is one of six dates this CENTURY with consecutive odd numbers. At first I thought it was a load of BS–it seems like a really low number for a whole century. So I took it upon myself to verify that fact, dear readers. However, I became bored and, like the rest of you out there, started to drink. So I guess we have to take someone else’s word for it. I hope it isn’t some MIT joke.

May 7, 2009 - Posted by | News You May or May Not Use | ,

4 Comments »

  1. Happy Odd Day! This is my 3rd favorite holiday. The first being of course Labor Day (Observed), and the second being Nation Banshee Appreciation Day – which is still being held up in congress, but i have my fingers crosses.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | May 7, 2009 | Reply

  2. is it sad that labor day actually is my favorite holiday?

    Comment by madb | May 7, 2009 | Reply

  3. madb, No way! We get the day off!

    I love Groundhog Day, St. Patrick’s Day (well, pretty much any holiday involving alcohol), and Talk Like a Pirate Day.

    Comment by Cristal Methodd | May 7, 2009 | Reply

  4. This is going on my list with Pi Day.

    Comment by oneofthevoicesinmyhead | May 7, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

