uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Mondegreen of the Week

I Build This Garden For Us, Lenny Kravitz

I built this goddamn forest
I
build this garden for us


This lovely garden
I build a temple of love
Walk with the father
Won’t be a bother
To touch the earth as it was
We’ll farm the land each day
And in the sunshine we will play
Glory glory for the day he came
Our tears had gone away
We’ll make love in the shade
And in the ocean we will bathe
Little fishies in the sea
Say hooray

I built this goddamn forest I build this garden for us, I built this goddamn forest I build this garden for us
I built this goddamn forest I build this garden for us, I built this goddamn forest I build this garden for us

See full lyrics here.


May 6, 2009 - Posted by | Mondegreen of the Week | , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. This is another one where I had never heard those words before, but now I will forever here it this way. 🙂

    Comment by oneofthevoicesinmyhead | May 6, 2009 | Reply

  2. i am in love with his necktie stylings in this.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | May 7, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

