uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Confessions of an Ex-Shopaholic

Amazing Shoes under 50.00

Magna Cum Laude Oxfords

030209_25_l

OH MY FREAKIN’ GOD. These are the most beautiful shoes I have ever seen.  You can find them at ModCloth for $39.99.

I wanted an under $ 40.00 theme, and $39.99 would be really pushing the whole under $40 theme, but come on! Look at those shoes!  Think tweed skirt and blazer, pink shirt.  How freakin’ cute.


Bye Bye Birdie Heels

5131_1

Seriously, if my bank account didn’t read $4.78 these puppies would be in my closet.  I feel like the gods of shoes got together and had a baby, and that baby was this shoe.  Did I mention its $42.00.  Forty Two freakin’ bucks. Damn my brokenness. They are also at ModCloth.


Claire Platform Sandal

claire

So cute, so summery, so alice + olivia.  What could be better, besides alice + olivia for $38.00.

Would it be inappropriate, if I have only daughters, to name them alice and olivia, after shoes?

May 6, 2009 - Posted by | Confessions of an Ex-Shopaholic | , , , ,

18 Comments »

  1. I seriously almost threw up from falling in love the instant I saw the first shoes. GORGEOUS GORGEOUS GORGEOUS.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | May 6, 2009 | Reply

  2. Baby, just please don’t name your future son Buster Brown.

    :- D

    Comment by queencrone | May 6, 2009 | Reply

  3. Damn, those are hot shoes.

    Comment by WhoMee | May 6, 2009 | Reply

  4. Did you call me Baby? That’s awesome! And don’t worry, I already have a different name picked out for my future son. Herve Leger.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | May 6, 2009 | Reply

  5. WM likes them and he is a guy. This makes me want to cry over the fact that they don’t come in my size.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | May 6, 2009 | Reply

  6. Ok, bfm. I’ll invite you to my Slumber-Thunder Party if it will make you feel better. You can be my #1.

    Comment by WhoMee | May 6, 2009 | Reply

  7. YES!!!!

    Comment by baby fish mouth | May 6, 2009 | Reply

  8. WhoMeee, you were saying you were in love with ME a few short months ago!!

    You, sir, are an interwebs slut!

    I respect that, btw.

    Comment by SeaKat | May 6, 2009 | Reply

  9. Sho nuff, SeaKat. But you are married, no? So we will have an interweb affair.

    Comment by WhoMee | May 6, 2009 | Reply

  10. me! me, i’m not married! ooh ooh pick me.

    Comment by baby fish mouth | May 6, 2009 | Reply

  11. LOL, bfm.

    WhoMee, while I cherish our special relationship, honestly compels me to say that if I were you I’d pick bfm, too. She is lookin’ sexAY to the maxx, these days.

    ::licks finger, touches it to bfm’s pic, waves it as though burnt::

    Ooowweeee!!!

    Comment by SeaKat | May 6, 2009 | Reply

  12. *honesTY not honestly.

    Comment by SeaKat | May 6, 2009 | Reply

  13. honestLY is the best policy.

    Comment by DonnaMartin | May 6, 2009 | Reply

  14. HonestLY is such a lonely word. Everyone is so untrue.

    (Once again, honestLY compels… I had to YouTube to get the lyrics b/c I couldn’t remember.)

    Comment by SeaKat | May 6, 2009 | Reply

  15. ::BLUSH!!::

    Comment by baby fish mouth | May 7, 2009 | Reply

  16. love love love the first pair. My husband would kill me over the other two because i “already have too many polka dot shoes;” apparently, he doesn’t agree that there is no such thing, AND that these are different.

    Damn you and your shopping posts. You’re going to get me grounded from the internet.

    Comment by AdmittedlyAddicted | May 7, 2009 | Reply

  17. there is absolutely no such thing as “too many polka dot shoes.”

    The last ones, the a+o’s, remind me of these shoes I wore from sophomore year in high school until sophomore year in college. They looked exactly like that only black, no polka dots. I wore them to every party, every dance, every date. I walked 6 miles in those babies one and it didn’t even hurt my feet. They were like magic shoes. I used to wear them to dance on the bar.

    DON’T YOU JUDGE ME! Its better on the bar. when men touch you they can only reach your ankles AND you are in a better position to kick then in the face or neck.

    Comment by madb | May 7, 2009 | Reply

  18. none of that self entitled ass grabbing nonsense that always leads to bottling the pig and getting arrested… what just me?

    Comment by madb | May 7, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

