uncollectedminds

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Random Drunk Emission

COPS Editionts-cops

Why is COPS so fun to watch? Every episode is the same but I can’t stop watching it. Is it because watching crack heads and wife beaters get arrested makes me feels better about myself or is it because these people make asses out of themselves on national tv? They know it’s going on COPS because they have to sign a waiver in order for COPS to use their image.

I get an extra shot of glee when the episode is shot in the city I live in. Maybe I’m just bored? Who knows. All I know is that I must not be the only watching this show because it’s be on the air for eleventy years or something.


April 30, 2009 - Posted by | Random Drunk Emissions | ,

6 Comments »

  1. We watch it…and I too get squeeish when it’s in our city. I’m just glad I only know people from Cheaters…

    Comment by AdmittedlyAddicted | April 30, 2009 | Reply

  2. I haven’t watched it for a long time, but I used to. It’s equal parts schadenfreude, Roman Colosseum and Theater of the Absurd, TMIMO. One of the most entertaining things I’ve ever witnessed on TV (not that that’s saying much) was an episode where they had to try to take down a giant, muscular dude who was on PCP. He was well over 6ft. tall, probably close to 300 lbs.–not fat. He was also, sweaty, bloody (he’d been punching holes in a wooden fence) and NAKED. No one really wanted to touch him and he REALLY didn’t want to be touched. A small female cop was the only cop there with big enough balls to take charge of the situation, and I wanted so badly for her to yell “Give me back my baby, you warthog from hell!” but she didn’t. Instead they hosed his ass down with pepper spray, which only served to further lubricate and anger him, THEN they had to wrestle him to the ground after he was covered in pepper spray! Scenes like that is why COPS is great. 🙂

    Comment by oneofthevoicesinmyhead | April 30, 2009 | Reply

  3. ootvimh – I saw that one too. soo funny…

    Comment by AdmittedlyAddicted | April 30, 2009 | Reply

  4. AdAd, do you really know people from cheaters?

    Comment by baby fish mouth | April 30, 2009 | Reply

  5. I like when they have specials of like out of control women. I always catch them when I am drunk and think to myself..”yeah, I can see how you got yourself into that sort of situation”. It’s usually random women drunk doing stupid stuff but it is still funny.

    Comment by silent noodles | April 30, 2009 | Reply

  6. Yep. Twice I knew someone that got caught, and once I knew the catcher…shameful, isn’t it? They filmed in Dallas only for a loooong time. I’m just sad I was never anywhere when “it” happened…

    Comment by AdmittedlyAddicted | April 30, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

